SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Children, Food & Sunset by (@ace108)

in #photography8 years ago


Greeting all, 

Here are my 3 entries to the 2nd photo challenge on the theme "Shadow".  The photos were original taken in colour with my mobile phone camera (Samsung Galaxy S4) and post processed with Snapseed app to apply black and white filter.


Entry number 1 - Children

This first photograph of a sculpture of two children was taken in Guangzhou, China (广州, 中国).  One of the children is carrying the lion head for lion dance and their shadows was cast by the afternoon sun.  Interestingly, there were many different sculptures around the area.

SAMSUNG GT-I9505 1/228s ƒ/2.2 ISO50 4.2mm


Entry number 2 - Sunset

The next picture is a sunset view taken from the Kallang Wave in Singapore (新加坡).  It was taken after an early dinner and I was taking a walk.  Next thing I know, the sun was setting and casting the skyline of the central business district into shadows. 

SAMSUNG GT-I9505 1/2160s ƒ/2.2 ISO50 4.2mm


Entry number 3

Who doesn't like good food?  What's more food that looks good already before you eat it.  I was having breakfast when I was staying the Chimelong Hotel in Panyu, China (番禺,中国) .  Had a great experience visiting the safari park there but it was a pity I didn't manage to see the pandas.  This bun that is shaped to look like a panda face was one of the many I had after admiring the first one from the low light in the breakfast cafe which was casting a small shadow. 

SAMSUNG GT-I9505 1/20s ƒ/2.2 ISO125 4.2mm — Less Exif data


If you enjoy these images, please vote and share any feedback you may have.

Thank you for reading.

Have a good weekend.

#photography #steemitphotochallenge #singapore #cn #sunset 


Please see my other posts: @ace108


Sort:  

nice pics. i like the lighting. gets a vote

thanks. glad u like them.

Very nice @ace108 :D
Very pretty.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.7 and reading ease of 89%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41