Help! I, NO robot and cannot comment. Apologies if I've upset anyone recently.

in #steemit8 years ago

I was out doing some voluteer work yesterday and didn't check my account most of the last 24 hours. 

Woke up and went on steemit and see my account @ace108 have (-5). Sigh....
Hope I didn't upset anyone recently.  

After poking around abit and found I could upvote but when I tried to commend, I get this error:

db().calculate_discussion_payout_time( *parent ) != fc::time_point_sec::maximum():

After searching around some more, I found this and believe that's where the negative 5 

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dantheman/brief-update-on-reputation-score

I've been posting original content and not sure what I've done to deserve having to fight this depression feeling of having a negative reputation.  

If any has any suggestion, please comment.  Thanks for reading and have a nice day.

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Looks like you had a bad flag on a comment. I'll follow you and help you for a bit. All your posts look original even if they aren't my cup of tea.

I'm a minnow, so don't expect much. Every bit helps.

The comment was botish.. unfortunately some comments like that can be mistaken for bots when there are so many. Avoid short comments such as "Great article" and such.

Thanks, @patrice just wonder how do I do I find the source of the bad flag comment.
I think the flag and collapse are quite close especially if working on a small screen.
sometimes, I collapse comment for language I don't understand.
on a small screen, flagging can easy done accidentally instead of collapse

Check https://steemd.com/@ace108

It shows all your interactions.

@patrice oh I heard of that one. thanks for the tip and reminder.:-)

I am same as you, I am -4, hope that eased your mind.

This error is not related to the reputation system. It means you can't reply to a post after the 2nd payout (usually 30 days).
db().calculate_discussion_payout_time( *parent ) != fc::time_point_sec::maximum()

Thanks for the info.

wow, just after posting this, I went from (-5) to (4).
Is magic or bug or did anyone do anything?
Thankful, regardless, now I NO robot and can comment without error.
should I change my account to @inorobot.

Solve it it was good to .
I still remain -6 .
How did you recover doing ?

i really cannot be sure.
I came back late from a feel good to
a feel depress with (-5) after first check on the waking hour.
i posted this and it is (4) after awhile and i still could not post replies then though could vote.
after an hour or so later, I could post replies and did some votes and replies and found myself showing a (5).
Hope this help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41