SteemitPhotoChallenge 4th round: Butterfly on flower (entry 2)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)


Butterfly TN

 SteemitPhotoChallenge 4th round: Butterfly on flower (entry 2)

20160728_151243236c1.jpg
I came out of Dhoby Ghuat train station in Singapore walking to Istana Park to take some pictures of the National Day decoration when I notice these flowers at the roadside.  There was a yellow butterfly on one but as I close up, I scared it away.  Then I saw a few more butterflies and this picture is one where I was closest without scaring it away again.  Not red nor yellow but red+yelllow=orange.

I remembered reading something about tiger butterfly sometime back and decided to do some quick googling. From my search, I came across the interesting page:
https://nss.org.sg/butterflies_list/check_list.php?cl_mst_id=2&ac=v
From this post, I concluded this wasn't the tiger butterfly (which are no. 37 to 39 in the list) but rather more likely to be no. 95. - Scientific Name: Junonia almana javana (Peacock Pansy).
If anyone knows better, please do reply and share more information.

If you enjoy this post, please vote and share any feedback you may have.
Thank you for reading.
Have a nice day.

Photo info:
samsung SM-G901F
1/230s ƒ/2.2 ISO50 4.8mm

Here are my previous #steemitphotochallenge entries:
SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - not snail mail but snail meal   
SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - dolphins are always happy (sorry, repost because didn't tag correctly previously)   
SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - flamingo party   
SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Children, Food & Sunset by (@ace108)   
SteemitPhotoChallenge No. 3 Entries - Desolation; dead tree, lonesome pigeon, withered flowers (by @ace108)
SteemitPhotoChallenge 4th round: Yellow flowers (entry 1)

Here is a post of the photos I was taking for the National Day decorations:
Happy Birthday! Singapore - 新加坡,生日快乐 (by @ace108)   
SG Flag


Here are my previous flower posts:
Flowers for a good week ahead - 好花让你好一周。(by @ace108)
Flowers for a good week ahead - Spot the bee 好花让你好一周。(by @ace108)

More other posts for different topics from me at: @ace108

  #photography #steemitphotochallenge #nature #flowerbyace108 #singapore


Sort:  

I ❤️❤️❤️ Butterflies

Forgot to mention that too bad one of its wings looks damage.

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Thanks. :-)
I don't know much about flowers not butterflies but I like taking pictures to capture interesting sightings.
One thing I found. With this platform, I try learn a bit more about the subject if possible so I can share more information when I post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40