One photo every day: "Smoke" on the water. (131/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

Hi!

Today morning I took a revisit to Merrasjärvi, I think it's an amazing place to shoot photos at. Every weather gives me something new to explore. After I've edited all the photos I've post the rest of them, but here's what I decided to post as the photo of the day.

"Smoke" on the water
"Smoke" on the water

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50 mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/8
Exposure: 1/640 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200


I hope you all have a nice day, I will now go and watch some Game of Thrones with Vera. :)

Cheers!

P.s. If you were wondering, I didn't use the yesterday's photo as a pattern for this one. ;)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Smoke pattern (130/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)
Sixth week in pictures (6/52)
Seventh week in pictures (7/52)
Eighth week in pictures (8/52)
Ninth week in pictures (9/52)
Tenth week in pictures (10/52)
Eleventh week in pictures (11/52)
Twelfth week in pictures (12/52)
Thirteenth week in pictures (13/52)
Fourteenth week in pictures (14/52)
Fifteenth week in pictures (15/52)
Sixteenth week in pictures (16/52)
Seventeenth week in pictures (17/52)
Eighteenth week in pictures (18/52)



I visited the library today... (121/365)
Chili in the loupe. (122/365)
Abstract (123/365)
Abstract 2 (124/365)
Winter stream (125/365)
Supernova (126/365)
Macro photography on a budget (127/365) + howto (with pictures)
Borsch (128/365)
Look who's in my sleeve! (129/365)
Smoke pattern (130/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Thank God, I actually found time to check your posts, @gamer00. Your pictures have a way of making me calm and cool. I don't know how you do that anyway,Thanks for sharing

Smoke on the water? Why?

I put it in quotes to signify that it's actually not smoke but morning mist. It's because the water is still warmer than the air above it, and the morning sunlight is catching up in the rising vapor. :)

Water vapor is transparent. The coolness of the air causes the vapor to condensate into microscopic droplets of water that make up the mist and reflect sunlight. In the spring, the air is relatively warm and relatively little vapor is released from the water surface. No vapor will condensate above the water surface and hence no mist.

That doesn't mean there can't be mist in the spring. Air temperature and humidity vary a lot. The source of the condensating water is more likely to be a moist warm mass of air transported from afar cooling down over cold water.

Couldn't let myself :P

Deep Purple - Smoke on the water

Looking at the photo, I believe you that each season you will get something amazing from this view! I love the reflection!

Yea I thought I just had to get this shot when I saw the rising mist while driving around the lake. :)

Sgood ahot.it looks like fog. Is it? I just joined your discord. Ill be starting soon

Yea it is fog, rising from the lake that's still warmer than the air.

Is so cool with the morning mist, amazing photo @gamer00

wonderful pic this is going to be the pic of the day

Nice Shoot and Amazing Place @gamer00 Resteemed and Share on Steemit Viral Facebook Page by @irfansardar Good Luck!

Such a wonderful photograpy by @gamer00
" smoke on the water" I dont have any idea about this shot...and this title...hahahaha...
I see nice shadow of trees on the water..
Upvoted...
Cheers~~~

Nice photography its a Natural pic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13