Film & TV Friday: Comic-Con Weekend 2

in #news6 years ago

Oh, wow. It's a good thing I planned on adding more parts to the Film & TV Friday post, because it has been A DAY. Let's get into it.

News

Gunned Down

So James Gunn was fired from Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 3 after some awful tweets of his were discovered. Do I like those tweets? Do I think they're funny? I do not, on both counts. But Disney knew Gunn used to be a professional provocateur when they hired him. I mean, have you seen Super? And these tweets were unearthed by the actual Nazis of The Daily Caller. So, yeah. The tweets were gross. And, yeah, I think Disney fucked up. Because James Gunn of today is not the James Gunn of 2008 or 2011.

Buffy Redux

I am both wary and excited to hear the news of a Buffy reboot from Monica Owusu-Breen. As you may know, I am a former Whedon stan. Now, I don't trust him. But the idea that people of color, specifically black folks, will have a Buffy of their own is exciting. Remember that the black slayer in Buffy was killed pretty much instantly.

A Good Omen

I am SO glad to hear that Frances McDormand will be the voice of god in the upcoming Good Omens tv show. I've been excited about this show since its inception, and this is a great addition to an already stellar cast.

TV Trailers

Quite a crop of trailers!

Doctor Who


I am so in the tank for this upcoming series, that I can't be sure, but... it's awesome, right?

Nightflyers


Horror in space from GRRM. I am intrigued, though it is probably too scary for me.

Titans


Oh, fucking hell. They've made the Teen Titans grimdark. Dear DC, fuck off.

Star Trek: Discovery


Pike! Spock! Tig Notaro! I AM HYPED!

The Walking Dead


People still watch this, right?

Film Trailer

Glass


I... am looking forward to an M. Night Shyamalan movie. That is an odd feeling.

What are you looking forward to watching?

Related Posts

Film & TV Friday: Comic-Con Weekend 1
Film & TV Friday: Emmys Edition
Film & TV Friday: Scarlett! Stahp!
Film & TV Friday: RIP Harlan
Film & TV Friday: Star Wars Wars
Film & TV Friday: Discovery Shakeup
Film & TV Friday: Toxic Fans
Film & TV Friday: Bye, Roseanne
Film & TV Friday: O Solo Mio
Film & TV Friday: Hello, Mr. Pool
Film & TV Friday: What We Do In TV's Shadow
Film & TV Friday: It's All About Infinity War
Film & TV Friday: DC's New Plan Is To Not Suck
Film & TV Friday: Netflix vs. Cannes
Film & TV Friday: Unready Player One
Film & TV Friday: Oh Captain My Captain
Film & TV Friday: Ava Duvernay Is A New Goddess
The Shape of Film & TV Friday
Film & TV Friday: Oscar Preview
Film & TV Friday: The Zombies Are Coming
Film & TV Friday: A Tale of Two Ryans
Film & TV Friday

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

steemsig.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83