Sci-fi Novel - The Love Algorithm - Part 40

image.png

Part 1: Our Sweet Home
Part 2: Love In 12 Minutes
Part 3: Machiavellian Berkan's Concerns
Part 4: Bonanza and His Friends
Part 5: Long-lasted Love
Part 6: Pre-design Battle
Part 7: My Dear Father
Part 8: Video Speech of A Public Enemy
Part 9: A Job Interview
Part 10: The Second Great Attack
Part 11: Big Hopes
Part 12: An Unexpected Disaster
Part 13: Sediment of the Days
Part 14: The Goddess Of Matchmaking, Gülizar
Part 15: Saturday Night Fever
Part 16: Red Alert
Part 17: Writing the Codes of Love
Part 18: Bombastic Folk Singer Ayhan
Part 19: The Drama Of An Ordinary Toy Soldier
Part 20: Phone Call In The Morning
Part 21: The Land of Angry Invoices
Part 22: Last Cliff Before The Bridge
Part 23: The Questionnaire
Part 24: The Cursed Prophet Murphy
Part 25: When Love Hits The Door
Part 26: Among Data Stacks
Part 27: Carefree Souls Gallery
Part 28: Lord Of The Conversation Council
Part 29: The Sound Of Silence
Part 30: The Prophecies Of Bonanza
Part 31: Signs of Love
Part 32: The Last Nail That Crashed Into The Coffin
Part 33: Dance With Death
Part 34: Lack Of Money
Part 35: The Lover Lost In The Bend
Part 36: Big Expectations
Part 37: Pride and Anger
Part 38: A Tough Debate
Part 39: A Dark Season

Part 40: My Brother Bonanza

On the phone, I said to Deniz, “Berkan cheated us, he works for Demirkol Holding.”

Deniz answered in a violent tone that I had never witnessed before, took deep breaths and tried to calm herself down and asked: “How did you learn?”

I said, "Seçil just texted.“

“He can't call and say like an honest man; he knows what the hell he's doing.”

“We can't blame ordinary people for not thinking big. He left us for a regular salary from Demirkol Holding. After getting the codes of Gulizar, Savaş Demirkol can put him in front of the door.”

“What will we do?" Deniz asked.

“It's not easy to create the matching algorithm; they're going to have to deal with it. Meanwhile, we can find a partner and make Gülizar known by as many people as possible.”

“How's Tuğ, any news?"

“He's fine, but he doesn't talk.”

“What do you mean, will he never talk?”.

"After a week, I finally got into his room yesterday. He can get up and walk, but he didn't talk to me. He didn't even talk to his father. His gaze is dull; his psychology was badly affected; he is depressed. I don't think there's no structural problem that prevents him from speaking. He talked to the doctors”.

”You are dealing with this problem, what the traitor Berkan is doing, and I want to call him and say a couple of words right now, " said Deniz, whose anger was rekindled. As a result of the troubles I experienced in a row, I had a kind of cocoon that made me immune to new problems. I thought that everything that was likely to go wrong would go wrong.

"Never mind, let's get to work,” I replied.

“I'll call folk singer Ayhan and ask him to help speed things up. I'll tell him not to settle with a YouTube video, give us some more support.”

“It would be great. I'm going to ask Bonanza for help. Tuğ told the doctors to tell me to take care of Bonanza. And I'll take care of him; maybe he needs it.”

“Take care, Samet, don't be too upset,” said Deniz.

She had a sense of sincerity and compassion behind the words. This well-intentioned wish made me sad instead of comforting me. I went to the kitchen and filled for myself a glass of Raki. I decided it would be best to settle for white cheese as an appetizer because I was not in the mood to deal with the details. I put the Raki glass on a tray with a glass of water and a plate of cheese and brought it to the living room. I transferred Nil Burak's solo song from my mobile computer to the speakers of the audio system. The song touched my heart so much that I lit a cigarette to establish a connection with the men of embarrassment in the old Turkish films. I had a severe cough in my first breath because I didn't smoke before. Smoking wasn't a good idea. Raki, on the other hand, was not bad at all. The sound system automatically passed to the Wish Stone song by Ferdi Özbegen. I got up and filled my empty glass with Raki again. I didn't want to drink the second glass alone, so I went to Tuğ's room to chat with Bonanza.

Bonanza was aware of the incident that happened to Tug by following the traces on the internet, but of course, he could not get information about his health status. As soon as he saw me across the camera, he asked, "What's the matter with my brotherTuğ?" without even saying hello.

“He has survived; he is recovering from day to day,” I replied.

“Oh, mashallah, my brother is still alive, he's gonna be okay.”

I thought it would take a long time for Tuğ to return to its original state, and I shared this view with Bonanza.

"How they slaughtered my brother, he does not harm anyone,” Bonanza said.

I told Bonanza to update himself, but I regret not to start the process at the end of our conversation, I understood it would take a long time. On the screen, the cowboy hat representing Bonanza kept spinning, showing that he was busy with a transaction. When I moved to get off the computer, Bonanza stopped me saying, “Stop, slow down, my handsome brother.”

“How long will your update work last?”

“I've downloaded the necessary components, I'll do the installation after you leave,” Bonanza said.

After taking a big sip of the Raki, I said, “Berkan cheated us.”

“Oh, son of a bitch, I didn't like him anyway,” Bonanza replied.

“What do you think we should do?” I asked him.

“I need to look at the legal dimension of the work; these are the issues that transcend me. He has done wrong, will suffer from this. If you don't know the habit of your ass, you're not gonna drink the pickle juice.”

“I didn't understand.”

“They can't imitate the matching algorithm.”

“They will be charged with a lot of advertising.”

"The number of downloads of your application is fine; your brother Bonanza is with you, we will make such moves that they will not find a place to crap in the Konya plain.”

"I wonder what kind of training you had?”

“The bad guys always win. That's what I don't like. The society is very insensitive”.

“Let's get to work, never mind.”

“Don't get stuck in Istanbul, go to Anatolia, dear brother. Don't miss any opportunity to communicate with people in person. According to what you have learned over time, do not hesitate to change Gülizar. Do little experiments. Try to adopt the new technologies to Gülizar early. As those technologies mature, Gülizar will develop. If I find any other information, I will share it.”

“All right, Bonanza, let's keep walking on our way.”

Image Source: https://pixabay.com/illustrations/silhouette-head-bookshelf-knowledge-1793916/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93