Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. S05E13 "Principia" (My Review)

in #marvel6 years ago






I've been thinking. After this season I'm most likely going to stop writing episode reviews of this show. This show is not as popular as I thought it would be and I feel a bit burned out.






Review (In-Depth Analysis)

Breaking it down into spoiler and non spoiler section would be a bit too much for me especially for this episode. We see an old character return from season 2 or 3 who is Von Strucker's son which is interesting in the beginning. It seems he has superpowers. "Principia" is pretty much just build up episode and is a slow part of the remaining season. I don't see any advancement to this story. I wanted more to the story than just the team trying to find more gravitonium to permanently seal the rift but that is all we got. Other than that we get Ruby bonding with Von Strucker's son but that's it. I did like the floating ship in the air but that is the highlight I can remember. I wanted to see more of the Kree since they were shown a lot in the first half of this season but it starting to feel that the first half and the second half of this season are not connected as I thought it would be. Looking back at season 4 it was broken into 3 stories each one leading to the next one with the Ghost Rider coming with events leading to the LMD then the agents trapped in the Framework. In the last season we knew who the antagonist was the whole time but after the first half of this season we don't know who the real antagonist is. I miss Kasius and I was hoping we see him soon in the present day but it doesn't seem like it. Back in All the Comforts of Home I thought I would see the "team" the general is forming to go up against the agents but I didn't. This is a slow episode that made me feel disappointed. 9 more episodes to go and I am finally done with this season.

My Grading Rubric:

This picture grade means that it is simply AMAZING. It shows that the replay is high and makes you want to watch it again and again. It also means that the show excel in every bit with drama/story/plot-progression/build-up while leaving you excited for the next episode. The two-thumbs-up ALSO proves that it is highly memorable one.
This picture grade means that its GREAT if not amazing. It means that it while it is not perfect it still has more strengths than weaknesses meaning that some parts are slow/boring while the rest is exciting or it gives plenty of thrills but overall generic. Even though it is not a two-thumbs-up the show can still be very memorable after watching the whole entire season.
This picture grade shows at it is just MEDIOCRE at best. There is plenty of good parts that make this show still enjoyable to watch. Replay is low and after watching it once you don't feel like watching it all over again unless you a HARDCORE fan and/or if you just skim through it to watch a few scenes.

This simply means that it is CRAP. It also means that for an amount of time you spend watching a movie/episode is also the amount of time you are never going to get back. I can simply have another picture that is two-thumbs-down to prove that it is dog shit but this picture grade shows that it is horrible and you want to avoid it at all costs.

My Grade For This Episode:

Check Out My Previous Episode Reviews:

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. S05E01+S05E02 "Orientation" (My Review)

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.S05E03 "A Life Spent" (My Review)

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.S05E04 "A Life Earned" (My Review)

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.S05E05 "Rewind" (My Review)

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.S05E06 "Fun & Games" (My Review)

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.S05E07 "Together Or Not At All" (My Review)

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.S05E08 "The Last Day" (My Review)

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.S05E09 "Best Laid Plans" (My Review)

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.S05E10 "Past Life" (My Review)

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.S05E11 "All the Comforts of Home" (My Review)

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.S05E12 "The Real Deal" (My Review)



Sort:  

To be honest I don't watch this show BUT what I like is your format in how you do your review of the show!! I like what you got going with your grading scale. Would you take requests on reviewing shows??

what shows do you have in mind? hopefully its popular but most importantly more in my genre.

Aw it may not be in your genre. What are all the genres you watch?

you already know the walking dead and this one. pretty much sci-fi, better call saul, breaking bad, enter the badlands, x-files, n lost. shows like that. it could be fantasy as well like game of thrones.

I don't think you would like the show I have in mind, nevermind haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63009.69
ETH 3029.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75