It's Always Sunny Above The Clouds

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So I get back from Europe in January and what did I find? I'd been robbed. They broke in while I was overseas and stole everything. But I'll tell you what, for some reason, I wouldn't let it get me down. My number one concern was landing safely in New York.

On a wing and a prayer

I don't like to fly. To me, a plane is a potential coffin with wings attached. So when I touched down at JFK I was ecstatic! Arriving home I found out from the neighbors that homeless drug addicts were living in my place while I was gone. Upon being challenged, they started moving my things out.

Thanks to all the good people out there

Now to those of you in Europe/Canada/Australia, depending on where we live in the States, it's not unusual for some Americans to "not want to get involved" when they see a crime occurring. I'm pleased none of my neighbors got hurt, directly trying to intervene. However, one brave person did say something, which was admirable. There is always a remnant of good people around who are very much appreciated.

Instead of feeling angry and violated, an inner peace came over me. Almost like a higher power saying: "something good will come of this" Have any of you ever felt this way after some traumatic event? It's inexplicable, yet true. Sort of like your house burning down, but you escape without a scratch. You're grateful to be alive! I've since restored much of what was lost and am doing well. So to anyone out there going through tough times, be thankful for what you have, and don't ever give up! Life is more precious than things.

Follow me @evernoticethat and UPVOTE

Thank you so much!

Image credit: 1

If you liked this post, please upvote it, resteem to your friends and follow me for more. You can also check out the rest of my Steemit Tips series below:

Steemit Tips #7 - Helping New Users on Steemit - Are You a Giver or a Taker?

Steemit Tips #6 - Steemit Voting Power - Like Video Game Mana from Heaven...

Steemit Tips #5 - How Often Should you Upload a Blog Post without OVERPOSTING?

Steemit Tips # 4 - How to Promote your Blog Posts the RIGHT Way!

Steemit Tips # 3 - What is The Best Time for YOU to Publish Your Blog Posts?

Steemit Tips # 2 - Blog Post Ideas For Busy Bloggers

Steemit Tips #1 - How To Cruise Like a Whale in a School Full of Minnows


Sort:  

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

I like your positive attitude and it kinda made my day. Thanks

Thanks, man, touching down made my day! Always positive. :)

Sounds like a freaky thing to encounter after an extended trip. Glad you are taking in the challenge, let nothing ever get you down.

Hope you can keep this attitude wherever you go.

Stay focus my friend

You know it! Those dots will somehow connect...

Man, I'm really sorry to hear about that. I must have been really surprising and difficult. I'm really encouraged that you have such a positive attitude about it though. I wouldn't even know where to begin, but it sounds like things are mostly restored. Did you have insurance?
Glad to hear you're keeping it positive!

No on the insurance, but I'm just about restored and I've always been a pretty chill guy. That instant calm just descended on me, know what I mean? I have seen "bad" things in the past, prevent even worse stuff from happening, so that really helps. Looking for the good in this is going to be interesting. :)

That's cool, man. I'm proud of you for choosing to be positive. It's not always easy.

What would you say was the best part about this post?

What was the nicest part about it?

all of then:) please vote me

So you liked the part where he got robbed?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by evernoticethat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.17% upvote!
I was summoned by @evernoticethat. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Absolutely! I call it the "spiritual bitch-slap". I have found that the MOST traumatic/warped experiences tend to serve as a TURNING POINT in my life, whereby I proceed with a different perspective and plan of action which USUALLY leads me in a totally unexpected (yet positive) direction, had the "bad" event not occured. The key, for me, is to LEARN from every situation - good AND bad. This is ultimately ALL we have the power to do in this world of chaos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32