My Steemit Newbie Resteem Post - Week 11

in #justbecause6 years ago (edited)

          Here is the link to my first #newbieresteemday post. It contains the links to @mudcat36 and @davemccoy 's Newbie Resteem Initiative. I can not believe I am already on week 11. First weekly post was made on Jan. 14, 2018. The reach that #newbieresteemday tag has had is phenomenal. and the community engagement from team members, is just astounding. A lot of our team members have joined Ashers Curation league1 to see how well we are doing and where we maybe falling a tad short, as a group, I do not think we have fallen short at all.


Image created and provided by: @amariespeaks
So, if you are new to steemit and meet the criteria below I will try to help at least one individual that responds. If you would like your blog be resteemed, read, commented on, and voted on, leave a link to one of your blog post in the comments below and I will try to help. If you have a question I will try to answer it, or direct you to someone or a post that may be of help. Steemit can be overwhelming at times, but there are people like @mudcat36, and @davemccoy that do take the time to help people. Good people to follow. Here is where you can find us on Discord Chat

My Help Info/Style

I'll support at least one commenter who meets this criteria:

• a steemit newbie, that has a rank of not more than 40.
• has a good and quality blog
• has less than 30 days on steemit
• I will only resteem One post, and that is not a guarantee

I may not be able to do much, however I will try to help at least one new user a week.
So I think I will be doing this on Sundays, the funday.
And as you can see I do not always stick to even my own rules, 40/30 stuff.

I look through and try to give a small vote to all the members and non members that leave post in our chatroom post promotion drop boxes. Please do not drop more than two of your post in during a 24 hour period. The maximum number of post from the same person I will vote on is two, no matter how much I like your content, and well there are a few of you that really have some enjoyable and well written content, but I will still only vote for two. And I have no level or newness rules for my votes, I don't care if you are a REP level 25, or REP level 71. I will read, vote if it is quality or a real good try, and 90% of the time leave a comment.

Who and Where with a Little What

  • Dave McCoy resteem Initiative post.
  • Mudcat36 resteem Initiative post.
  • Are you interested in helping, curious as to who a lot of us are? Check that link.
  • @beeyou has a weekly re-cap that she is doing to let members and non-members know what happened during the week, so stop by her page and look for the latest offerings from her.
  • @newbiegames and it @newbieresteemday drop by every now and then see if there is a game or two that catches your fancy, and what and who have been being resteemed.
  • Here is our Discord Chat. You will find a few of us there now and then recharging our vote power, chatting and helping each other, and new users.
  • My Weekly Past Post

    My week one post
    My week two post
    My week three post
    My week four post
    My week five post
    My week six post
    My week seven post
    My week eight post
    My week nine post
    My week ten post

    Featured Post, and New information

              Here is the link to our Newbie Resteem Discord Chat Room. Contained with in our chat room, is a post promotion dropbox. I very frequently look at and provide an upvote and comment to the post left there. Please use the appropriate dropbox, and not both. One is for promoting your own work, the other is to promote other individuals.

              I have decided to continue to promote @apolymask Information Finding Contest. Rounds 20, and 21, have just been announced. Several new participants have found the game through this post and similar postings. There is still more than enough time if you are upto some fun and games and meeting new interesting creative people.

              Here is the Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 20. If you need help understanding the rules, or the concept, just ask myself or any of the players we will try to help. I feel this contest is a super great way for new users to get a leg up, while having fun and making some friends on steemit, and learning how things work, all of the participants are real people, they will help if you ask.

              Round 21 a catch-up round is also in progress. Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 21. Catch up rounds are designed for new people joining and players who have not won a round yet.
    Round 20 ends on (about) Saturday. (at post payout).
    Round 21 ends on (about) Saturday. (at post payout).
    Kryptocek's Quest ends (about) Friday. (at post payout).

    Okay, so why do I continue to support and advertise this contest, when it has been going on for so long? Well it is a long running contest, ends in mid-July. The structure of the contest is not fixed in stone, like real life chinks and cogs sometimes get thrown in the works, and sometime a light bulb goes off in someone's head. This is after all season One and the game play and formula for scoring are not carved in stone. So even if someone were to not enter until the final 16 play off then they still have a chance.

    The other thing that makes this such a great game, is the players. All of them bring something unique to the games. Here is a challenge added to the IFC by @Kryptocek one of the players. Rewarding other players from out of his pocket and making his own "Round" for the challenge. Information Finding Championship - bonus round - Kryptocek's Quest. When you see engagement like that then you just know you have something that the players believe in and more important, having enough fun to really really want to help.


    Miscellania



    Clicking goes to the newbie games page

     

    Clicking goes to the Steemit Greaters Guild Page page or Ashers Page

    Here is the link, to our Newbie ResteemDiscord Chat Room.
    And here is the Information Finding Contest Discord Chat Room.

    Thanks to @jogreh for developing the #newbieresteemday banner and divider
    Thanks to @simplymike for developing the #newbiegames banner
    Thanks to @markkennard for developing the #greetersguild logo

    Featured Post, and New information 2


    I urge all the newbieresteemday members, and greater guild members to review and remember our friends at Friends of Gondor. Here is the full link:
    https://steemit.com/friendsofgondor/@friendsofgondor/amended-repost-of-friends-of-gondor-launch

    Conclusion, yeah the end

              I know this was a long one, if you find any links that do not work let me know. If there is information you would like me to add also let me know. This includes members and non members.

    Sort:  

    This is awesome @bashadow! I love this post and love what you are doing.. You have managed to incorporate everything going on! Awesome seriously!

    I'm mass tagging so that people can find it and resteem it like I am... It is a great message to get the word out on! ;)

    @themanwithnoname @royaleagle @jorlauski @plushzilla @simplymike @beeyou @lynncoyle1 @amariespeaks @deliberator @bashadow @maverickinvictus @wanderlass @sweetcha @sweetjoy @kismet2008 @starjewel @charisma777 @pretty.dorky @magicalmoonlight @cryptkeeper17 @mudcat36 @doctorcrypto @markkennard @gracefavour @annamighty @coolguy123 @sparrowbernard @mellofello @andykapps @mistermercury @doomsday

    I want to say thank you @bashadow for all that you do. You are one of those in this community who has been really supportive and really active. Thank you for checking out the newbies that I feature on Minnow Fridays and even those other newbies whose links I drop in the discord 'promote some else' channel. You've been doing all these and been dedicated since newbieresteemday started :)

    OK .. you got my attention. I'll resteem it - great article... @bashadow - keep up the great work you are doing - I'm sure the newcomers are extremely grateful to get such a warm welcome - I really like that you try to encourage great writers so that they will stick with it ...

    Still just trying to give a leg and hand up to new users, but also support well anyone that wants a little support.

    @bashadow A very meaningful project you have thought off.
    Being a newbie myself, I have faced with so many difficulties until such a time to think should I give up. It was so difficult to earn even usd0.10 for a post and got so frustrated after seeing trending post earned few hundred $
    I am with you for this but unfortunately, I do not fall within your definition of newbie LOL

    The newbeiresteemday and newbie initiative in general was started by @mudcat36 and @davemccoy, I'm just a helper/cheerleader. I like to vote, I vote most that have been resteemed on @newbiersteemday account, the ones featured in other member accounts, and then regardless of status, if someone drops a post in our promotion dropbox on discord I vote those. So I try to concentrate on new users, but I try to continue to help those we helped, so that they can also help new people.

    I am glad that you like to vote. I represent all newbie to thank your for your kindness and initiative.. Although I have low voting power now, my vote is still counted that make up the number of voters for a post. For me, I do consider the Number of voters as a consolation when the total earning of a post is low. I use it as a motivation factor for me to push me moving forward.
    Let's continue to help those who needed help
    Cheers

    I do wish it was easier to convince the new user that their vote counts. I have so many $0.001 curation rewards, and they do add up. As long as a new user is not in the 60% vote range or less their vote even though miniscule will add up. I think that is what a lot of whales are afraid of, but I do not understand why, even if every new user cast ten votes in one day it would have very little effect for the whales, but a big effect for the new users. Ten .001 votes equal .010. they do make a difference. And then if there were along with those .001 votes ten comments, that new user is going to be happy. I would be happy still with ten comments, very happy on some post. I am getting more comments, and it is nice to read them.

    awesome post @bashadow ! we have got so many great projects and communities going it's hard to keep track! thanks for putting them in one place for all of us :)
    Resteemed !!.png

    It gets so hard at times. I have to make my weekly post, then my banner post every couple of months, because I keep getting lost, and there is no easy way to leave bread crumbs on steemit to find your way home.

    lol I know - we need a breadcrumb add-on

    hahaha... that is funny

    I know... you are always there and a key contributor to making this successful! Thank you :)

    Love this! Looks really good! I really love the newbie banners!

    Thank you, I think @jogreh did a great job on the banners, I still like @amariespeaks logo also. Some very talented people here on steemit, and they like to share, I think that is great.

    Definitely a great bunch of talent steemit wide! I need to learn how to make some of these awesome dividers!!!

    thank you @bashadow :) I love making the crystals lol I'm doing some more - I think they look cool :-D it is so great to see so many free and generous people on here

    Awesome like usual @bashadow! Just a heads up for anyone wanting to enter the bonus round! I have donated 3 SBD to the winner along with another 3 SBD from @charisma777 so the total is at 6 SBD for the winner!

    Glad you're still promoting IFC though like you said there has been some new players who have come from these posts which is fantastic.

    I think the last 3 or 4 post have seen a lot of new faces, whether they will stay to try all or skip a few, and play a few, it is fun. And the players, are all pretty nice people. We continue to grow, can't wait til mid June when things will really heat up.

    Yeah I mean it’s awesome even if people don’t play every round. Even if some just do the catch up rounds!
    I was really surprised with how well the logo round went!!

    I myself probably could have skipped a few rounds as well but as we’re in the early stages just trying to keep interacting with it!

    Good job, buddy! Thanks for the recap. It was great!

    I wonder if the post will be more impactful if the first divider is deleted? This is how it looks on my feed:

    Here is how your old post looked:

    Yeah, I was thinking about removing the first one, and just going with a HR. I think i will.

    I do like it better with the update :) Although the new dividers and banners are pretty awesome!

    Bookmarked, upvoted resteemed and told of it in some of my other communities to get more exposure hopefully the moderators will not find it bad if I promote other communities haha.

    I am all for inclusivity and being open. I don't like being tied down.

    I am beginning to think I don't have much room for more communities, but at least most of my community activities just involve voting, and commenting. I can do those things, I just run out of vote power sometimes. But I do try to get around to all the promo drop boxes. I think I have 5 I now visit, may have to limit to one vote per person next week if they keep getting busy. Wed. seems to be the busiest self promo day for me. But I have tried to take Sundays off, and vote team members.

    Awesome!! Thank you @bashadow for this and @davemccoy for the heads-up to all of us. Funny, @bashadow, you were on my list of go-to's today, but Dave just made it happen a little faster ;)

    I'm definitely going to use this post when I'm out looking for new folks to join us or to join @asapers or @greetersguild and @helpie for that matter!! Awesome details my friend; thanks for doing the legwork ;) Resteeming this badboy too :) Cheers!!

    Awesome work bashadow! I really like what you said and just your efforts in general to help new people on the platform.
    Caring means a lot to me and I often don't see enough of it in the world, so it's been pleasant getting to know you and some of the others involved in both the IFC and the newbieresteem/newbiegames groups. Gives me more faith back in humanity. :) So keep up the awesome work and I'm honored to know you and work with you!

    Wat to go @bashadow! This is truly amazing. It's awesome you take the time to promote this and your consistency is out of this world! Great plug for the IFC!

    Is it just me or I'm reading more and more posts today who have the initiative to help others be noticed. This is heart warming. It gives lots of opportunities for newbies to be seen.

    We started a little over 11 weeks ago, in mid Jan. This is my 11th week. We have been steadily growing. We try to lend a hand to make new users feel more comfortable interacting on steemit, and try to provide comments and votes.

    11th week! Then I guess I'm just encountering these kinds of posts :) Keep it up. This is surely appreciated.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.20
    TRX 0.14
    JST 0.030
    BTC 64155.87
    ETH 3422.91
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.59