My Steemit Newbie Resteem Post - Week 6

in #justbecause7 years ago

Background


          Here is the link to my first #newbieresteemday post. It contains the links to @mudcat36 and @davemccoy 's Newbie Resteem Initiative.


Image created and provided by: @amariespeaks
          So, if you are new to steemit and meet the criteria below I will try to help at least one individual that responds. If you would like your blog be resteemed, read, commented on, and voted on, leave a link to one of your blog post in the comments below and I will try to help. If you have a question I will try to answer it, or direct you to someone or a post that may be of help. Steemit can be overwhelming at times, but there are people like @mudcat36, and @davemccoy that do take the time to help people. Good people to follow. Here is where you can find us on Discord Chat

My Help Info/Style

          I'll support at least one commenter who meets this criteria:

• a steemit newbie, that has a rank of not more than 40.
• has a good and quality blog
• has less than 30 days on steemit

I may not be able to do much, however I will try to help at least one new user a week.
So I think I will be doing this on Sundays, the funday.
And as you can see I do not always stick to even my own rules, 40/30 stuff.


Who and Where with a Little What

  • Dave McCoy resteem Initiative post.
  • Mudcat36 resteem Initiative post.
  • Are you interested in helping, curious as to who a lot of us are? Check that link.
  • @beeyou has a weekly re-cap that she is doing to let members and non-members know what happened during the week.
  • @deliberator is currently running a contest, he does these to help new users out, this one ends soon, but he runs several so stop in and check his page/post out.
  • Here is our Discord Chat. You will find a few of us there now and then recharging our vote power, chatting and helping each other, and new users.

  • My Weekly Past Post

    My week one post
    My week two post
    My week three post
    My week four post
    My week five post

    Featured Post, and New information

              From a couple days ago, come and look at this post, meet a few of us via the post write up, and then really meet a few of us by reading all the comments, see, we do not bite, we do like to help, and more important we like to have fun. So with our further ado - - - This Is Why We Do It! - A Big Pat On The Back To All #newbieresteemday Members This is us, well some of us.

              We also have a new page. it was introduced just yesterday, so keep your eye on it. It is @newbiegames, it is a complement to @newbieresteemday. I have not figured out yet if it is a sister, brother, mother or father, heck it may even be the grandfather, or grandchild of @newbieresteemday, but none of that matters, it looks like it is going to be our game maker/pointer for new users. I will have fun keeping my eye on it to see how it develops. It is brand new.

              Speaking of games, (most of this was in last weeks post) - - If you enjoy a challenge, and want a chance at winning prizes there are a lot of contest being sponsored, supported, or being participated in by several newbieresteemday sponsors. I have dropped by a few of the comment get a vote contest that have been put on, I also just randomly drop by and vote on comments on random newbieresteemday post. - - - (I am still doing that)

              This is mostly content from last week also but Updated. That being said I would like to introduce you to @apolymask, he is running a several months long challenge/contest, it even has secret levels being implemented. Week one is pretty much done, but it is not to late to join the fun. like I said it is a long run contest. Here is his "Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 1 (150 steem grand prize)" That is a large prize, one that will certainly give any new user a very nice boost, but any user a nice boost. His contest is not for just new users, so all people are welcome, redfish, minnow, on up to and including whales. Fun is not restricted to Reputation or steem power levels, we all like to have fun. I have certainly been having fun, and it is by no means a cheap out of the box fun for 2 minutes, then done, it is a challenge also, he makes you work out of your comfort level on some of the challenges. So give it a try, nothing to really lose by doing so.

              Now the new and very important stuff Round 9 has started, this is very very big news, this is the first catch up round. What, pray tell, is a catch up round you might ask. Well it is real simple, people like me who have one a round or two do not get to participate, this is a chance for new participants and for those that have been playing to get in on the fun, and or win a round.

             Also some more good news is that we have another new sponsor of the game/contest, so the prize pool keeps growing. Now up to 152 steem for the winner, and second and third place prize increases as well. That is thanks to @theguruasia, also @ats-david is a sponsor of the game. So us tiny redfish, and baby minnows are attracting some powerful assistance over at @apolymask game. So if you are a new user or have been around 152 steem in July would be a nice summer surprise should you win, Come, Join, and have fun.


    Miscellania

              Here is the link, (again), to our Discord Chat Room. Let me know if it does not work so I can fix it, if need be. In fact if any link above does not work please let me know and I will fix it. Sorry for how long this one was, but a lot of the recurring information I find is important. Also things just keep growing. I normally issue my post on Sunday's it's early this week again because I wanted to maximize your chances of seeing @apolymask catch up round. That is some serious prize money.

    newbieresteem discord chat - - https://discordapp.com/channels/406512096944062466/406512096944062468

    Sort:  

    Saw the sky, saw the river, saw many stars .. today and steemite who are my real friends ... !! @monirol-islam

    Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
    Read more about @resteemy here.

    Passing this on for more to see... upvoted and resteemed! :)

    nice job @bashadow! I'm excited to be a part of the IFC this time around - I haven't gotten a chance to get involved but the catch up round sounds like the perfect time! Thanks for sharing all the great stuff going on around here :)

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.17
    TRX 0.14
    JST 0.028
    BTC 58083.18
    ETH 2578.52
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.42