My Steemit Newbie Resteem Post - Week 4

in #justbecause6 years ago

          Here is the link to my first #newbieresteemday post. It contains the links to @mudcat36 and @davemccoy 's Newbie Resteem Initiative.


Image created and provided by: @amariespeaks
          So, if you are new to steemit and meet the criteria below I will try to help at least one individual that responds. If you would like your blog be resteemed, read, commented on, and voted on, leave a link to one of your blog post in the comments below and I will try to help. If you have a question I will try to answer it, or direct you to someone or a post that may be of help. Steemit can be overwhelming at times, but there are people like @mudcat36, and @davemccoy that do take the time to help people. Good people to follow.
          I'll support at least one commenter who meets this criteria:

• a steemit newbie, that has a rank of not more than 40.
• has a good and quality blog
• has less than 30 days on steemit

I may not be able to do much, however I will try to help at least one new user a week.
So I think I will be doing this on Sundays, the funday.
And as you can see I do not always stick to even my own rules, 40/30 stuff.
  • Dave McCoy resteem Initiative post.
  • Mudcat36 resteem Initiative post.
  • Are you interested in helping, curious as to who a lot of us are? Check that link.
  • @beeyou has a weekly re-cap that she is doing to let members and non-members know what happened during the week.

  • My week one post
    My week two post
    My week three post
    Sort:  

    what a cool idea @bashadow !! looking forward to it! :)

    Great initiative @bashadow! I submit for consideration this post on the SBD peg. I've just put the newbieresteemday tag on it as well. Better more readers than less right?

              A very good, and well formatted post, I thought. I don't know very much about the crypto side of things, but seemed like good content. Really about the only thing I can say about it is that be very very careful of the first tag you use. If someone does not like the one you use you can not edit it out. The first tag is permanent. steem and steemit tag some people take offense at what they might consider mis-use, so always always be very careful when using them. So a tag that is supported by your post but is a rather "neutral" one like #blog.
              You are a money person so this is most likely not needed, but since I see one on your post thought I would mention it. Bots that ask for money, or people that ask for money, look closely at them and make sure you know what you get in return. If you have a vote valued at $0.050, you know what your vote is valued at. If the bot only has a vote valued less than $0.001, then sending $0.100 or even $0.010 for a promise of a 100% upvote is a potentially big loss. Not all bots are honest and on the up and up. They try to take advantage of the new user by say 100% upvote, that may actually be completely worthless monetary wise.
              If you look around on the newbieresteemday post you may find one that resteems to a larger audience, I try to limit my reteeming so that my own content does not get buried to much, even if it is mostly contest entries. (I have recently resteemed a couple new users, but I will keep a resteem in mind). Let me know if there is anything else I can help with.

    Thanks for the amazing comment @bashadow. Good tip on the tag. I didn't know that the first one is permanent, and that I should put the one that fits it the most in front.

    You also raised a good point about the value we get back from bots! I managed to find the steam bot tracking website (here in case any other newbies want to know) from some posts on steemit, and it's quite obvious that not all bots give a profit. The bid-based ones especially give a highly variable amount of votes depending on how many bids they get, so I'll probably be staying away.

    Thanks a lot @bashadow!

    Nice idea! Newbie here ✋

    If you have any questions feel free to ask any newbieresteemday person such as myself or dave or mudcat or beeyou, there are a lot of us out there now, and we all have our own way of helping. If you ever need any help just search the #newbieresteemday and a ton of people and post will come up.

    I like the GoldenhourPhotography Sunday contest, have entered it myself a few times, so I resteemed your picture.

    Awesome @bashadow! you are great for helping in so many ways.. I'm happy to be your teammate :)

    Resteemed. will read after getting all caught up, latest post took for well like ever. I have just learned I do not like either html or markdown.

    Lol, I saw your post. No wonder you don’t like html or markdown. It’s a great article for the newbies (or not so newbie) out there.

    Thanks for resteeming our initiative’s news post.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.20
    TRX 0.14
    JST 0.030
    BTC 68523.63
    ETH 3260.51
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.66