My Steemit Newbie Resteem Post - Week 8

in #justbecause7 years ago (edited)

Here is the link to my first #newbieresteemday post. It contains the links to @mudcat36 and @davemccoy 's Newbie Resteem Initiative.


Image created and provided by: @amariespeaks
So, if you are new to steemit and meet the criteria below I will try to help at least one individual that responds. If you would like your blog be resteemed, read, commented on, and voted on, leave a link to one of your blog post in the comments below and I will try to help. If you have a question I will try to answer it, or direct you to someone or a post that may be of help. Steemit can be overwhelming at times, but there are people like @mudcat36, and @davemccoy that do take the time to help people. Good people to follow. Here is where you can find us on Discord Chat

My Help Info/Style

I'll support at least one commenter who meets this criteria:

• a steemit newbie, that has a rank of not more than 40.
• has a good and quality blog
• has less than 30 days on steemit

I may not be able to do much, however I will try to help at least one new user a week.
So I think I will be doing this on Sundays, the funday.
And as you can see I do not always stick to even my own rules, 40/30 stuff.


Who and Where with a Little What

  • Dave McCoy resteem Initiative post.
  • Mudcat36 resteem Initiative post.
  • Are you interested in helping, curious as to who a lot of us are? Check that link.
  • @beeyou has a weekly re-cap that she is doing to let members and non-members know what happened during the week, so stop by her page and look for the latest offerings from her.
  • @newbiegames and it @newbieresteemday drop by every now and then see if there is a game or two that catches your fancy, and what and who have been being resteemed.
  • Here is our Discord Chat. You will find a few of us there now and then recharging our vote power, chatting and helping each other, and new users.

  • My Weekly Past Post

    My week one post
    My week two post
    My week three post
    My week four post
    My week five post
    My week six post
    My week seven post

    Featured Post, and New information

  •           Here is the link to our Newbie Resteem Discord Chat Room. Contained with in our chat room, is a post promotion dropbox. I very frequently look at and provide an upvote and comment to the post left there. Please use the appropriate dropbox, and not both. One is for promoting your own work, the other is to promote other individuals.
  •           Round 13, I have decided to continue to promote @apolymask Information Finding Contest. Round 13 has just been announced. Several new participants have found the game through this post and similar postings. There is still more than enough time if you are upto some fun and games and meeting new interesting creative people. Here is the Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 13 (Bonus reward of 25 steem or more for this round!) for the contest. That bonus reward of 25 steem is not a typo. If you need help understanding the rules, or the concept, just ask myself or any of the players we will try to help. I feel this contest is a super great way for new users to get a leg up, while having fun and making some friends on steemit, and learning how things work, all of the participants are real people, they will help if you ask.
  •           Plagiarism, it is something that I will not tolerate if it is brought to my attention. If I see that cheetah bot has visited your site I will leave a message on how you can fix and avoid the issues if it appears it was a mistake on your part, after all I am here to help new users, not to punish or discourage new users. If after being informed and you repeat your plagiaristic style, I will simply mute you. I know $0.020 is not a lot of an award, but it is what it is, and I went several months when first starting out before my rewards even got above the ten cent level. That being said, be yourself, it is not all about the money, or the reward, or the number of upvotes, or even the number of comments, steemit is a social blog experimental system with potential rewards still in beta testing. So have fun.

              If you have questions and have heard that some people down flag you if you ask questions, just look in the tag line, if newbieresteemday is in the tagline ask any question you want of that author, if they flag you because of your specific question then let me know or any of the individuals listed above know and we will look into it.


    Miscellania

    Here is the link, (again), to our Newbie ResteemDiscord Chat Room.

    And here is the Information Finding Contest Discord Chat Room.

    After Posting Edit


    Round 14, a catch up round for IFC:

    Catch up rounds are designed to try to encourage new people and just more people in general to play and jump in the game, it's not too late! We're not even half way through the season yet.

    Just announced is Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 14 (catch up round) Join in and have some fun.


  • Sort:  

    Well I can't find another way to say this. But since I started on Steemit there are people on the Newbie Reestem Discord Channel that are helping me a lot.
    One of them it's you @bashadow, another one is @penderis, the other @deliberator, and last one @bifilarcoil.
    This four are helping me a lot, and I have to thank you all for everything you are doing.

    This is really a great community!

    Keep the good work @bashadow, I will follow you more.

    Cheers,

    @t-miles.

    You are welcome. Newbieresteemday was developed by dave and @mudcat36 to help new users get a footing and a leg up. We are here to help.

    Its crazy the waves you're making here on Steemit @bashadow! I feel like while most people here take two steps forward one step back. You're all like Im running a god damn marathon who wants to join because I'll make sure you get to the finish line with me.

    Brilliant work and seems like you're really getting some interest for IFC through this as well :D

    Like you and a lot of people, just having fun. Also for myself relearning social media after a 15 + year break.

    Hi @bashadow. You are the only one to consistently have a master post for the resteems! Really a great job you're doing helping the newbies.

    Is the magic rep level 40 or 45? I know we have it set at rep 45 with @newbieresteemday. Will have to confirm with @davemccoy and @mudcat36.

    I am not sure I think it started with 40, but was raised to 45, But since I don't really completely follow my own rules - - "And as you can see I do not always stick to even my own rules, 40/30 stuff." - - - I don't get overly concerned, and figure that if a person ask for help, and I can help, I help.

    I agree too. I wish we could just help all. As you can tell with the b&w photo challenge, I’m not much one for sticking to the rules either. 🙂

    awesome @bashadow!... you are terrific and love how you are always helping everyone!

    Congratulations you have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

    We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

    Thanks for the mention in regards to the competition bashadow! I think your efforts in general are helping a lot of peoples and that's really cool of you. :) Keep up the awesome work! And.. Glad to have you be a part of the competition and just to know you in general! You seem like a good guy.

    I left a comment on your post, you should make sure that you provide a source of where the images came from, unless it is obvious they are your, which is difficult to tell. So suggestion would be last or close to last line - - "all images from google creative commons usage pages" That way it avoids people thinking you are using another persons hard work as your own.

    Hi @bashadow, wanted to tell you how awesome you are and the "Dave McCoy resteem Initiative post" link is not working :)

    Thank you an extra - sneaked in there somehow. I must have been busy I generally check all my links, should work now thanks for finding, and letting me know.

    No problem at all!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.16
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.028
    BTC 54260.52
    ETH 2284.10
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.30