My Steemit Newbie Resteem Post - Week 2

in #justbecause6 years ago (edited)

          Here is the link to my first #newbieresteemday post. It contains the links to @mudcat36 and @davemccoy 's Newbie Resteem Initiative. In the comments portion of the post you will see how I assisted @doinita and their Dreams post.


Image created and provided by: @amariespeaks
So, if you are new to steemit and meet the criteria below I will try to help at least one individual that responds. If you would like your blog be resteemed, read, commented on, and voted on, leave a link to one of your blog post in the comments below and I will try to help. If you have a question I will try to answer it, or direct you to someone or a post that may be of help. Steemit can be overwhelming at times, but there are people like @mudcat36, and @davemccoy that do take the time to help people. Good people to follow.


I'll support at least one commenter who meets this criteria:
• a steemit newbie, that has a rank of not more than 40.
• has a good and quality blog
• has less than 30 days on steemit

I may not be able to do much, however I will try to help at least one new user a week.
So I think I will be doing this on Sundays, the funday.


Dave McCoy resteem Initiative post.
Mudcat36 resteem Initiative post.

Sort:  

Hey badshadow, I think this is a really cool idea. I've seen a few of these sorts of things floating around and think it's even more proof of how the Steemit community supports one another.

If you wouldn't mind checking out a post or two of mine, I would really appreciate that. I'm still in a learning process, so I'd appreciate any critiques.

https://steemit.com/health/@herbertholmes/word-vomit-another-day-another-d-ay

https://steemit.com/music/@herbertholmes/entirely-random-er-3-music-from-1970-detroit-usa

Thanks :)

I looked at both of them. I upvoted both of them and resteemed your music post. I need to take the advice I gave you and look at more of the music review type post and see what tags they use. There are a few music type tags, but not to many. For being on steemit for just a short time you are doing really well. I wish there was a magic way to get more views, but it mostly comes with time, and putting yourself out there. Visit topics you like, when able mention your work and efforts. If you are reading a music review from someone else, and the tune or music or vibe fits in what you just did mention it as an aside to your comment. Sort of something like this:
          "I really enjoyed your post and review, the sound is very similar to a post I did on Black Merde, they were a group from the 70's around the detroit area, here's the link if you want to check it out. " then continue with a couple more lines about their post.

I really appreciate you taking the time to visit my page. I admit tags are something I definitely need to improve on. I've noticed you kind of need to "learn" what relative tags are most effective on the site.

Again, I really thank you for your time and advice, and of course your upvotes and resteem. I will definitely look into tags more and make more connections while doing so! Thanks!

Nice initiative for the newbies, @bashadow! Newbies should be knocking on your door anytime...

Got to help where we can help. Plus I figure it will give me something to do in the evening hours when they get here.

Are you offering refreshments, perhaps some cheese and crackers. a bit of fruit and a glass of wine. If you are I'll be right over to help!

Too too funny. God I hope no one comes knocking on my door, I mean then I would have to put real clothes on instead of virtual ones. ;-}.

Oh, no! My virgin eyes! They'll never be pure again! ROFL

          Hello @krishnendukj, I think you have the steemit concept down pretty good. I did resteem and upvote your cartoon friend post. Keep using appropriate tags, and your audience will eventually build. Also contest are a great way to not only get exposure, but also potential rewards. So as I said you seem to have the concept down, it just takes time.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate it. :)

I am the "Tag-Lifter" and you have been resteemed because you tagged your post #newbieresteemday


(source)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14