A proper #introduceyourself - Part 1 - IGNITION - "A post about my 2 week's experience with #Steemit and more"

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi there! I think it's about time to finally make my post at #introduceyourself and share a little bit about myself. I think it's impossible to fully describe what are in just one post, and that's why I've decided to break my #introduceyourself post into fragments that will be released from time to time under the same hashtag.

This is Part One and it's called Ignition!

Now that you've seen the video... Hello again! ;) I suppose that's a proper way to express what is happening no only in my life, but to everyone, that has been using Steemit. We're living the early days of this platform and this video is a tribute to all users that make part of this experimental tech and social experiment!

Another thing I wanted to do in this post was to do some sort of flashback where I would write about "the things" I've already done with the platform and finally my opinion about the present state and possible future for steemit.

A little bit about me

My name is Bruno and I'm a Portuguese Designer. I'll now tell my age for now and will let you guess! I'm born and raised in the capital Lisbon or Lisboa in Portuguese. I'm currently single and that is good and bad, it leaves a lot of time for myself but as any human, sometimes we love to love and be loved! Although I haven't traveled outside Portugal, I have traveled quite a bit when I was younger with the Portuguese Scouts. I love tattoos but I guess that's visible on the video (PS: I had the crazy idea to tattoo the logo, but It's too early for that, but I don't know the future!).

And for now that's it about me.... heading to what' I've done in Steemit...

What should I post? Let the games begin!

I've been trading full time for the last 7 months, and for me, it was kind of natural to start a personal challenge where I would be sharing on the blog all the steps to take 1 bitcoin and by doing altcoin trading reach 10 Bitcoins. This challenge is currently at Episode 3. I haven't updated it because I'm waiting for some orders to get filled, and even this time between posts is to show that sometimes a trader has to have patience and wait for the right price to hit.


Link: How I'll be turning 1 Bitcoin into 10 Bitcoins only trading altcoins


Link: First Pick is #DigiByte on the Challenge "Turning 1 Bitcoin into 10 Bitcoins"


Link: And the Second Pick is #SuperNet / #Unity for the Challenge "Turning 1 Bitcoin into 10 Bitcoins"


I'm a designer and I love to try new things! Why not post some art?


Link: Hello! See how I have made this cool and personalized Guitar PickGuard

And soon after I had it online at steemit.com

Trying out people's reaction to big slash titles with click bait to lead them to pertinent questions about steemit (and it was fun!).


Link: Hello Steemit, We are DAFT PUNK

Next, I started to think how could I make something simple but that would incentive users to engage with my posts. Not much time later I had the concept of a maze and whoever found the solution first would win 50% of the total payout from that post/maze. I called it "INSANE MAZE" and I did some design to make it appealing. I didn't have much feedback but that didn't make me stop or making Maze 2 and 3. At the end of Maze 3, I decided to end that experiment and explore other approaches.


Link: Original - #Steemit INSANE MAZE 01 - Find your way down and be rewarded


Link: #Steemit INSANE MAZE 02 - Find your way down, be the first and be rewarded!


Link: #Steemit INSANE MAZE 03 - Find your way down, be the first to solve it and be rewarded with Steem Dollars!


Killing some time while letting go my creativity...

I had the concept and the skills to do it, and I just had to find the time to make them. It's "Famous Quotes Revisited" and the idea is simple. Pick up a famous quote and try to fit it using Steem or Steemit! So far on the 3 one. I will continue to do more from time to time... do you have any suggestion for the fourth one? leave it in the comments ;)


Link: Famous Quotes Revisited - Number one: William Steemitspeare - (Promotional for social media)


Link: Famous Quotes Revisited - Number Two: Steemi Mercury - (Steemit Promotional Image for you to share on social media)


Link: https://steemit.com/steemit/@brunopro/famous-quotes-revisited-number-3-martin-luther-steem-promotional-image-original


Meanwhile, the concept of PoH - Proof of Honesty // Yes, I've paid what I said I would Pay and here's the proof // - And this was my first article that made some "traction" and attracted attention and more comments... something had began...

I was using steemit for one week and I started to see more user getting into steemit sharing things also make some money. I started to talk to friends and helping them out with brainstorm and ideas for contents that had to do with them.

And then I started to feel that this platform could be used to help others. There are so many people that without any control were thrown to difficult places and maybe, just maybe with the right follow-up they could get some helping hand to get them up on their feet again.


Link: Steemit Community Challenge - "How can you change someone's life for better when they are in need!"

This post was the first one where I was fueled by the comments, more than the cash from the upvotes, what made my day were those comments.


Preaching the word of Steemit

All of this things, all the post lead me to that moment. That state of mind where you know you have in your hand's something that can be share. My story on steemit so far and all the other that are posted every second. I was not hard to find a moment in a conversation where "steemit" would be interesting and at that point, almost everyone I talked had to listen to "this thing!".


Link: How I'm becoming a Steemit Evangelist at a time Steemit is becoming viral [Original Content | Reading time: 10m]

It was a surprise to follow all the comments and upvotes, I truly didn't expect such attention, and since my previous post had passed under the radar, I was thinking this would go also the same path, I was wrong and so far it has been my "Best" post regarding upvotes. But again, more than the money from the upvotes, I was amazed at the comments. I don't usually write long texts or anything with structure or complex, but comments flowed in saying amazing things about my vision and the way I manage to write that post. At that moment, I discovered that I could do another thing in life, I could write and now I had opened a window to the world where I could express myself. And this feeling of freedom is powerful to the point that my life has changed, now I feel the need to write and reach out, (((thank you all)).


And finally, I would like to mention that in 3 days the EU regulator will decide about Net Neutrality. Some days ago I posted about this hoping to gain awareness for this. If you haven't sent please follow the link below and send them the message (there are 2 available websites for that).


Link: [Very Important] Save the Internet - Regulators are deciding the future of Europe’s Internet right now and #Steem can help!


The present and Future

And here I'm today, writing this same post. I know all the stuff I want to, I have more than 10 "things" to post/write/talk about, other projects that can't talk much more because I want it to be a surprise and blow your minds off... ok, I can't just say that one project I have I'll be trying to help out the ones with no voice.... (in time you'll all understand).

In the future, I'll be posting from time to time at #introduceyourself with more flashbacks and maybe with some videos about me talking about life, experiences, thoughts, fears, and dreams...

I'm have some goals and to achieve them I'll have to start cashing out some Steem Dollars to buy a new computer, I need a new machine to handle a lot of video editing. I'm also thinking on buying a drone to start making more "things" that I have in my mind, let us say that with funds from this post I'll be printing a BIG Steemit banner... can't give much more for now.... let's us say this video as a proof of concept for bigger and better promotional steemit videos ;)

And it's all for now... see you again on the next post!

Cheers
BrunoPro // 28 July 2016


Time thinking about this post: 2 weeks
Time spent on recordind: 3 hours under 30º (love the summer time!)
Time writing draft: 1 hour
Time reviewing to final version: 0 hours (straight from the foundry! probably with some typos)
Time to do graphics and text formatting: 2 hours
Feeling after publishing: Something like "Mission accomplished", now what's next ??

A bit thanks to my friend for letting me use his drone to make this idea come to life!


https://www.savenetneutrality.eu/
https://savetheinternet.eu/


#introduceyourself #steemit #steem #originalcontent #video #drone #flashback #retrospective #inspirational #motivational
Sort:  

Welcome aboard!

Damn... now THATS how you do a /introduceyourself post!!

and this is still flying low! ;)

^

Completely agree.

Just woke up 7 hours later to see that this post has only 60$ in upvotes. Since I see the $ as a barometer for the content post. I have to say this is the first time I'm starting to feel really upset and I feel like I should have some Boobs and some ballons and jump around like a fool... maybe that works better than hard work.

This kind of things makes me think if Steemit deserves my time and my posts... but let's see how this goes... I'm not a guy that likes to complain but this is not good for anyone

Bruno

I want to give you some sort of award for best formatted introductory post.

Well done dude.

Weenis "Not the bot, the actual guy behind the bot"

I personally upvoted your post. Beautiful work on the the formatting.

Thanks Guy behind the Bot ;)

I'm really excited and honestly shocked how quickly this has caught on. I thought I was a bit much when I get these wierd looks from my friends when telling them about Steemit, but I'm starting to see that I'm really part of the trailblazing team here. They are the ones missing out and not getting it.
Can't wait to see whatelse you come up... just awesome stuff!

I'm quite down at the moment looking that 8h have passed and only 62$ ?...

Shoutout to the 25 biggest curators, do you think my post is worth your upvote? Cheers ;)


@ned / @dantheman / @berniesanders / @smooth / @itsascam / @wang / @blocktrades / @dan / @steemed / / @pharesim / @rainman / @enki / @summon / @tombstone / @blackjack / @fuzzyvest / @xeldal / @complexring / @firstclass / @skywalker / @abit / @roadscape / @nextgencrypto / @bitcoin2016 / @steempty

I love the positive vibes brother!

i'm not so positive right now after waking up to 8h / 62$ .....
makes me wonder if I should continue... or that or a boob job and ballons...

better a cirugy... maybe you like people whit that guitar a boobs also i will interested

I was hoping for a nice payout to help me buy a new machine to make more a better stuff... guess there's no whale love today....

Glad to have you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44