Hello Steemit, We are DAFT PUNK

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Greeting Humans, we've picked a transmission on our receiver and we came to investigate more...

Ok, it's obvious that this post isn't really from Daft Punk, but the goal that I have with this post is to bring some debate about how #steemit would react to such a big name ariving at the platform.


Two little questions:

- How would the Steemit platform react to such a concentration of upvotes?

- Will Steemit be in this decade as relevant as MySpace was to the music industry a decade ago?


I bet that after that first post from a big band, every Steemit user would upvoted that post becoming the highest amount ever seen on a post. And I go even further, guessing that artists would even start to compete to see who would get more upvotes on their posts. It could be almost like a Popularity barometer right?

And that's all for now and I Hope you guys have found this little post interesting*

Cheers
BrunoPro

Sort:  

I was going to say. I know daft punk personally and I know this isn't them. But hey maybe you caught others in this catch. Cheers.

The idea is to create that exact "wow" feeling about this "news". The main goal is to make people and steemit enthusiasts think a while about how big this platform can be, in particular for the music "industry".

That's a great point about celebrities and popularity being the biggest barometer of success here on Steemit. But, that would almost seem to help the rich get richer and the poor stay poor. That starts to sound like a political argument, but it's not meant to be. Is there a mechanism in place to prevent behavior becoming exactly like that of Facebook's? If FB behavior is replicated on steemit, I'd say the quality is seriously lacking.

A band always could make something like..

"all funds gathered on steemid will be given to X charity to support Y"

Win-Win ;)

damnnnn why did you have to say MySpace......!

because it was the first platform that was directed to the music industry... and it was great at its time, nothing bad with MySpace... they simply didn't have the vision and between all the selling of the platform the project died (and facebook was the last nail in the coffin).... who knows if #steemit won't be the nail for #facebook ? ;)

I guess they are free to post here and I guess people would be free to vote on them. Do not mistake votes with voting power, if some celeb buys steempower at this moment, I would be very surprised and I guess I would indeed applaud him for being so connected to reality. If it really gets crowded with them we would also be free to use a plugin or another client that blocks all celebs for example. If it would really be a problem to the steem-economy then I have full confidence that the community and the devs will solve this together in a creative way.

I truly believe that in order for Steem to keep growing, it needs to implement some sort of verification so that Steemers know for sure that content actually comes from said content creators, this verification has to be something better than the classic selfie with text. This "We are Daft Punk" and multiple fake posts kinda show this need. I mean I'm fine if the content is good but the current system can be prone to "ID counterfeiting".

Yes, totally agree!
Keep in mind that the goal with this post is to make people think about the things I've mentioned, and others like you've wrote about ID.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44