PoH - Proof of Honesty // Yes, I've paid what I said I would Pay and here's the proof //

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Some days ago I started a "social experiment/game" at steemit trying to explore what could be done with it.

I thought on a simple concept where I would publish a maze and would reward the first person to reply with the right solution to the problem. I called it "Insane Maze" and made some nice graphics to support the concept.

I published the first maze and being new in the platform I didn't even knew very well how I would pay. I didn't took long until I had the first winner.

Although I didn't yet have anything established regarding the reward, both talked on slack and came up with a 50/50 division of the total gather in SD.

One day later I published the second maze and again I had a winner and I explain I would send him the reward as soon as I receive the payout. And then (and naturally) someone questioned my honesty regarding the payment of the reward. I didn't like to read that and I explained that my goal here at steemit is to explore and make new things without harming others... at that time I only had my word, "I'll pay".

On the same day, I published the third maze and again, I promise to pay.

Some days later the payout finally came and I could pay all the winners. (I even correct a mistake when I send the 1st winner less SD than he should had).

Today I was thinking about that and I decided to write about this to make it public that I keep my word and paid in full all that I should.

Then ... "PoH - Proof of Honesty "

And explaining it is quite simple. We can use this blog to make public proof of something. I'm my case is a simple proof of payment regarding a contest but it can be anything!

In time a user will build his or her PoH bringing credibility to that person. His or Her word mean something, have value!

It's an embryonic idea that I started here... where it goes, it's up to the community.


Links to INSANE MAZES:

  1. https://steemit.com/rewards/@brunopro/original-steemit-insane-maze-01-find-your-way-down-and-be-rewarded
  2. https://steemit.com/game/@brunopro/steemit-insane-maze-02-find-your-way-down-be-the-first-and-be-rewarded
  3. https://steemit.com/funny/@brunopro/steemit-insane-maze-03-find-your-way-down-be-the-first-to-solve-it-and-be-rewarded-with-steem-dollars
Sort:  

what a great idea/concept..STEEMIT gaming

Nice Proof. Take tne Neds upvote)

lol, thanks sir :)

:D
Upvoted

It is normal that the people distrust do not take it as anything personal, many persons try to be deceptive to gain votes, you do well in showing that you have fulfilled your word like that the people will trust in your future contests, for the people who is deceptive I think that they should put a penalty. Regards!

You look a trustworthy guy, and you proof it, it is the better kind of user a network may have, the honest one

very good work!

Yes! We need honesty here!

Afterall, Honesty pays off :)

Good post brunopro, I will start following you. Keep em coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50