Inktober - Day #20 "Breakable"

in #inktober6 years ago


We are all so cute and delicate when we are little babies, no matter how ferocious we may be as we grow, at birth we are the most fragile creatures that exist. I imagine this applied to those ferocious, massive reptiles that once stepped on the earth, is that look at that little meat-eater that is breaking the shell in which he grew up, it's horrifyingly cute.

I was supposed to do up to three drawings a day to catch up on the Inktober, but no, my body decided to get sick, so I spent the last two days in bed resting and sleeping like a cute lazy, well, well, "cute" is questionable.

Materials:

  • Autodesk Skecthbook
  • Adobe Photoshop

-Step 1:

Once again I have started with my crazy strokes, seeing my real sketches makes me think of abstract art.

-Step 2:

The comforting thing is that in my mind there is already an image of what I want to achieve, so in the lineart I radically improve the strokes, thus creating a cleaner drawing.

-Step 3:


In the coloring, I have completely filled the dinosaur and the other eggs, with great care not to leave the edges, this in order to use the tool "pixel blocking" and be able to color in the selected area.
You will be able to notice that in this opportunity I have initiated directly the coloring, without base tones nor shaded by step, I have combined the layer of the lineart next to the one of the coloring and I have gone to color directly on them, for that reason you will notice that there is not much trace of the lineart on the velociraptor.

-Step 4:


Finally I have added color to the eggs, to which if I have left a little of the lineart, to conserve its figure, in addition I complemented the illustration with a background quite adequate to the scene.

-I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better observe the step by step.

http://picasion.com/
http://picasion.com/

What is inktober?

The inktober is an initiative created by the illustrator Jake Parker in 2009, in order to improve his artistic skills, although over the years has made a great impact on the international artistic community. The challenge is to make a drawing with ink every day, hence its name, "ink" (ink) "tober" (October), although for the most part this is respected, many other artists prefer to stay in their comfort zone, so you can see illustrations made with watercolors, graphite, charcoal, digital and any existing technique.


Source

Day 1Day 2Day 3Day 4Day 5Day 6Day 7
PoisonousTranquilRoastedSpellChickenDroolingExhausted
Day 8Day 9Day 10Day 11Day 12Day 13Day 14
StarPreciousFlowingCruelWhaleGuardedClock
Day 15Day 16Day 17Day 18Day 19Day 20Day 21
WeakAngularSwollenBottleScorchedBreakable--
Day 22Day 23Day 24Day 25Day 26Day 27Day 28
--------------
Day 29Day 30Day 31
--------------

If you are looking to improve your artistic skills, this challenge is for you, you can publish your results on social networks using the hagstag #inktober or #inktober2018. See you in a future post!

Copyright @hadley4

Thank you for your support

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Great artwork and process pictures, dude! I love dinosaurs too, and I have some posts about them. You might want to check them out. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58