Inktober - Day #01 "Poisonous"

in #art6 years ago



Hello once again my dear steemians! today I am pleased to announce that I have joined the Inktober challenge, this being the first official day of the challenge, which I hope to meet in full.

But what is inktober?

The inktober is an initiative created by the illustrator Jake Parker in 2009, in order to improve his artistic skills, although over the years has made a great impact on the international artistic community. The challenge is to make a drawing with ink every day, hence its name, "ink" (ink) "tober" (October), although for the most part this is respected, many other artists prefer to stay in their comfort zone, so you can see illustrations made with watercolors, graphite, charcoal, digital and any existing technique.

For many years participants made their illustrations at random, but since 2016 was launched an official list, which raises the specific topic for each day, but as often happens, there are also many other parallel lists that offer different options for the taste of each artist. I'll leave you the official list below.


Source



As for me, I decided to use the official list because this is the first year I participate in the challenge, according to this list, the theme for today is Poisonous, so I drew a beautiful frog Amazon, yes, those that kill you just by touching you, and to give a little more dynamism and obviousness I added a small bottle of poison.

Materials:

  • White leaf (21x15) 70 gr
  • Black fine point marker
  • Mechanical pencil 0.7 HB
  • Colored pencils



-Step 1:

Make the sketch with the mechanical pencil gently for easy erasing.



-Step 2:

Ink the sketch, trying to make the lines as perfect as possible, if your paper is thin remember not to wet it with too much ink, if you use a marker try to apply it gently.



-Step 3:


Since I'm a color lover, I didn't resist the urge to color it, so I took my colored pencils and combined them to get the look of a cute little poison frog.



If you are looking to improve your artistic skills, this challenge is for you, you can publish your results on social networks using the hagstag #inktober or #inktober2018. See you in a future post!

Copyright @hadley4

Thank you for your support

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

Yay, another inktoberian !!! :D lovely piece for the first day, @hadley !!! definitely fitting for the prompt <3 and i love how you even coloured it <3 <3 <3

Thaaaanks I ran into several inktoberians here at steemit today, it's great to see the scope of this challenge.

I love that frog, nice work and the color does finish it off nicely!

The color always gives a unique touch to each drawing :3

Great idea for your 1st Inktober drawing @hadley4! Frogtastic!
3inkmarks.png

Yay inktober!! I love this guy! I actually did something similar to this guy last year, lol: https://steemit.com/inktober/@derosnec/inktober-no-3-poison

But i love the coloring that you added on yours - it really pops! Nice work, can't wait to see the rest of the month from you :D

Hahahahaha very funny your drawing, I hope you join the challenge again, the prompt list is very funny this year

Of course! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60