Inktober - Day #03 "Roasted"

in #art6 years ago



Nothing more fun than making a small drawing every day, is very relaxing and fun, also exercises a little brain, if you want to stress a little and disconnect from the daily routine, I invite you to try, no matter you're not a DaVinci, a drawing of sticks could make your day more radiant.

The brightness of my day has been this small illustration, which is the reason for the challenge Inktober, I had a lot of fun doing it, although I had a bit of trouble establishing the idea, because the theme for today is "Roasted", the truth did not know what to do, but after a few attempts (and erase many times) I was shaping the idea, and I got as a result a nice girl eating chicken, I also wanted to play a little with the perspective (that's why his head is so big and his feet are so small). I'm really hooked on drawing.



Materials:

  • White leaf (21x15 cm) 70 gr
  • Black fine point markers
  • Black ballpoint pen
  • Mechanical pencil 0.7 HB



-Step 1:

As usual, I started making a soft sketch to establish the idea, I tried several positions but after erasing much I got this pose that left me fascinated, then clean a little strokes not to confuse me at the time of inking.



-Step 2:

With the help of the fine-point pen, I outlined the outline of the drawing, respecting the sketch as much as possible (fortunately I didn't have any accidental scratches).



-Step 3:


Once I took confidence and controlled the pulse of my hand, I proceeded to make the details of the face, specifically the eyes, although I noticed that I lost a bit that stinging look that I had in the sketch and resulted in a sweeter look, which I also liked very much.

-Step 4:


To finish, I shaded his clothes a little more, and at last I made the bonfire and the chicken that is being roasted. I took advantage of the fact that he had a brown marker and with it I made the flames, thus giving a more picturesque touch to the drawing.



What is inktober?

The inktober is an initiative created by the illustrator Jake Parker in 2009, in order to improve his artistic skills, although over the years has made a great impact on the international artistic community. The challenge is to make a drawing with ink every day, hence its name, "ink" (ink) "tober" (October), although for the most part this is respected, many other artists prefer to stay in their comfort zone, so you can see illustrations made with watercolors, graphite, charcoal, digital and any existing technique.


Source



My Inktober Calendar

Day 1Day 2Day 3Day 4Day 5Day 6
PoisonousTranquilRoasted
Day 8Day 9Day 10Day 11Day 12Day 13
------------
Day 14Day 15Day 16Day 17Day 18Day 19
------------
Day 20Day 21Day 22Day 23Day 24Day 25
------------
Day 26Day 27Day 28Day 29Day 30Day 31
------------

If you are looking to improve your artistic skills, this challenge is for you, you can publish your results on social networks using the hagstag #inktober or #inktober2018. See you in a future post!

Copyright @hadley4

Thank you for your support

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

Very cool artwork, @hadley4. Keep up with the good work!

Nice drawing, @hadley4! Certainly delivering on the prompt, and it makes me hungryyyyyyy also ! :D

delicious roasting too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64