Inktober - Day #08 "Star"

in #inktober6 years ago




The second week of the month of October has begun, along with her still follows the challenge Inktober, I must say that this is wonderful, it is my first time using so much ink and I have learned a lot, never imagine being wetting my brush with that wonderful black liquid to make art, it has been a lot of fun!

The challenge opens its second week with a theme with too many interpretations, it's about a "Star", in my case I wanted to do something nice, I also wanted to continue experimenting with ink painting (the last two times did not go very well) so I decided to draw the face of an adorable girl What do I get it from? In my head, I don't find him similar to anyone.



Materials:

  • Opaline white leaf (A4) 180 gr
  • Liquid ink and brushes
  • Black Gel pen
  • Mechanical pencil 0.7 HB



-Step 1:

As usual, I started with a sketch of soft but definite strokes, I focused on her gaze, because with her I wanted to convey a feeling of peace.



-Step 2:

I've already taken enough confidence to ink, so I took my gel pen and started to highlight his eyes and facial features, also following the strokes of the sketch, I have delineated the entire drawing to get a cleaner look.



-Step 3:


Once finished the delineation, it's time to play with ink and water, with a very clear tone I began to shade the face of our pretty girl, the truth this step was an experiment in color, as I was proving that tone was better suited to her skin.

-Step 4:


Then I intensified the shadows through several layers of ink, I did it in this way and then did not regret if I came to give too dark tones to the first pass, I also discovered that if I dry a piece of paper absorbing the residual water of the brushstroke, I prevent the paper from wrinkling too much and accelerate the work.



What is inktober?

The inktober is an initiative created by the illustrator Jake Parker in 2009, in order to improve his artistic skills, although over the years has made a great impact on the international artistic community. The challenge is to make a drawing with ink every day, hence its name, "ink" (ink) "tober" (October), although for the most part this is respected, many other artists prefer to stay in their comfort zone, so you can see illustrations made with watercolors, graphite, charcoal, digital and any existing technique.


Source



Day 1Day 2Day 3Day 4Day 5Day 6Day 7
PoisonousTranquilRoastedSpellChickenDroolingExhausted
Day 8Day 9Day 10Day 11Day 12Day 13Day 14
Star------------
Day 15Day 16Day 17Day 18Day 19Day 20Day 21
--------------
Day 22Day 23Day 24Day 25Day 26Day 27Day 28
--------------
Day 29Day 30Day 31
--------------

If you are looking to improve your artistic skills, this challenge is for you, you can publish your results on social networks using the hagstag #inktober or #inktober2018. See you in a future post!

Copyright @hadley4

Thank you for your support

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66