[Santa and Friends] The Way Home

in #illustration6 years ago

IMG_0378.JPG

[Santa and Friends] The Way Home

IMG_0378_2.jpg

Hello guys!
Today I drew a picture for the “Santa and Friends” series.

20180225_161204-2.jpg

fox01.gif

The Illustration Materials


The background is our usual way home from work. After the rain, you can sometimes see a very big rainbow, like in the picture. Yesterday, we saw a red fox here on our way home, so I added him to the picture.^^

The Bare Foot


The boss and the kids go around the house and work barefoot. It was strange and funny at first, but now it's raining and I sometimes go barefoot when the soil is soft. Otherwise, the mud sticks to your shoes and your legs feel like lead weights. Walking barefoot on soft soil or grass feels comfortable. I wanted to convey that feeling in this picture.^^


20180523_165534.jpg

The J.A.P Pumpkin


In the picture, Santa is holding a pumpkin. Sometimes, when we cook dinner, we pick a pumpkin from the field to use at home with our meal. In Australia, the sweet pumpkins are bigger than Korean sweet pumpkins. Also, it has clear yellow spots with a dark green background. This pumpkin is called a JAP Pumpkin here. I thought it was from Japan, and was sad that it might be racist, but it turned out that it was just short for “Just Another Pumkin.” ^^

DQmeEdxYmJCQU1odjovNUyiXZR1RVa1hJeoaZasiqA3czET.jpg

The Uniquie View


Another unique view here is that you can see a variety of birds. I've been painting a very small group of white-feathered cockatoos, that you can see here, every day. When we work in the tomato fields in the early morning, sometimes the cockatoos fly in the sky above our heads, and they fly like they're flying in a roar. It's a little loud, but the view is so wonderful that I'm always fascinated. (Until I leave here, if I take a picture and a video with my camera, I'll show it to you!)

In a month, we leave our favorite place, Toogoolawah. For the rest of the time, I would like to make many good memories with people here by drawing them.

Thank you for viewing my post. Have a good day!


☞ 한국어 버전 글 보기 클릭 ☜




Markdown code by @kyunga, Thanks kyunga :D!!

Sort:  

I'm your big fan. Feel good :D
(제 비루한 영어로 제 마음을 모두 표현하기엔 넘나 어렵네여...♥ 제 맘 알져 다복님?ㅋㅋㅋㅋ)

당연하죠 송이님😍ㅋㅋ 저 한마디에 전 다 느꼈는걸요!^^ 오늘하루도 행복 가득한 하루 보내시길 바래요!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65