My Cat Says #15: Use the Power of "I Am"

in #howto6 years ago (edited)

My cat "stumbled" on this image by walking across my keyboard and I thought the title was captivating enough to check it out further since so many friends I know either passed on or are critically ill... or perhaps my darling cat is telling me something :p ...

I-Am-Two-of-the-Most-Powerful-Words.png
Source: Self-Talk

I-am-healed.jpg

"I AM"—Two of the most powerful words; for what you put after them shapes your reality.

Be very careful what you attach to your “I AM”, it has the power to limit you or free you. Whatever you attach to I AM, you become.

Three Suggestions by the late Dr. Wayne Dryer

  1. Become conscious of precisely how you are using the words I am in your daily conversations. If whatever follows these two words is not fully aligned with your perception of how the creative Source of the Universe would be speaking, then make the correction on the spot. Say to yourself “I am the resurrection and the life in thought and feeling.” According to The “I AM” Discourses of Saint Germain: “It immediately turns all the energy of your Being to the center in the brain which is the source of your Being. You cannot overestimate the Power in this Statement. There is no limit to what you can do with it. It was the Statement that Jesus used most in his most difficult trials.”

  2. Notice how those around you, particularly family and close friends, use and misuse the inherent power of "I am" in their lives. Observe that many people say, “I am weak, poor, depressed, sick, sad, afraid, unlucky,” and so on, and they continue to attract that into their life. If they are willing to listen and change, gently remind them that there is no way to attract what they prefer without acknowledging and applying the active presence of God in them. No arguments—just gentle reminders. By observing and teaching the I am awareness, you will become more aligned with your highest self.

  3. Remind yourself often that you have to send the old unworkable fabrications about your highest self out of your life forever. Be able to say “I am God” with pride and assurance that you are not being blasphemous or inappropriate. Believing in that ego-driven idea of God as a malevolent superbeing who plays favourites and is filled with rage if you displease Him is akin to believing in the Easter bunny and praying to that rabbit to solve your problems. Keep uppermost in your thoughts the words of Jesus—“God is love”—and that you are proud to be that all-powerful God yourself.

Meditation:


I AM THAT, I AM - A two-part meditation by the late Dr Wayne Dyer

— Spend some of your quiet meditation time visualizing a tiny spark of awareness glowing within your being. Practice seeing this God-portion of yourself expanding its glow within your mind. See it growing into a personally satisfying size. Continue this expansion exercise sensing the spark/glow as your God essence. You will begin acting on this inner God-realized image.

— Use these affirmations frequently: I am all-knowing, I am all-powerful, I am unlimited. This helps you banish doubt and refer to this portion of yourself that lives in a spiritual world of no restrictions. Simply affirm to yourself without explaining to others or demonstrating pride in what you’re doing. You are ridding yourself of ego-dominated mental messages that continue to want to convince you that you are primarily your body and its five senses.

I AM.jpg
Suggestion: Make this image your desktop or mobile phone wall paper to be reminded every day.

More I AM affirmations:


I AM Love, I AM Wealth, I AM Health, I AM Spirit, I AM Power, I AM Abundance, I AM Plenty, I AM Divine Substance, I AM Strength, I AM Source Energy, I AM Genius, I AM Beauty, I AM Life, I AM Color, I AM Thankful, I AM Divine Mind, I AM Energy, I AM God, I AM Happy, I AM Fun, I AM Law, I AM Open Minded, I AM Young, I AM Strong, I AM Wise, I AM Wonderful, I AM Positive, I AM Determined, I AM Motivated, I AM Persistent, I AM Upbeat, I AM Confident, I AM Thoughtful, I AM Tolerant, I AM Integrity, I AM Confidence, I AM Divine Energy, I AM Success, I AM Intelligence, I AM The Truth, I AM Good, I AM That I AM, I AM Mind, I AM Joy, I AM One With God, I AM Perfect, I AM Peace, I AM Whole, I AM Grateful, I AM Secure, I AM Free, I AM Consciousness, I AM Awareness, I AM Mind, I AM Insight, I AM Revelation, I AM Illumination, I AM Enlightenment, I AM Heaven, I AM Unlimited, I AM Harmony, I AM Prosperous, I AM A Magnet, I AM Gifted, I AM Responsible, I AM Vitality, I AM Radiant Substance, I AM Divinity, I AM Light, I AM The Way, I AM Everything, I AM Alive, I AM Calm, I AM Relaxed, I AM Divinely Guided, I AM Pure, I AM Noble, I AM Awake, I AM Allowing, I AM Creative, I AM Blessed, I AM Worthy, I AM Blissful, I AM Beautiful, I AM Grace, I AM Focused, I AM Kindness, I AM Imagination, I AM Inspired, I AM Thin, I AM Vibration, I AM The Universe, I AM Master Of My Destiny, I AM what I desire to be ... the list goes on.

Learn more:


Wishes Fulfilled: Mastering the Art of Manifesting by Dr. Wayne W. Dyer
The Power of I AM
The Power of Awareness
Prayer, The Art Of Believing

** I AM grateful to be led to this powerful message of I AM (God's "being" for lack of a better description) and this song "Give Thanks" came to mind...

I pray that you will benefit from this sharing. Feel free to resteem to benefit others. :)

May you be inspired and be an inspiration to all. Amen,

#animalphotography @photocontests by @juliank

1-20180309_161043 (1).jpg

Read Whatelse My Cats Said:
My Cat Says #1: Broadcast this...
My Cat Says #2: You know I love you lah
My Cat Says #3: Hello, I have a soul too!
My Cat Says #4: I'm Your Therapist
My Cat Says #5: Women and Cats will do as they please
My Cat Says #6: Never Judge a Book by its Cover
My Cat Says #7: Life is but a Stage
My Cat Says #8: Better to be Safe than Sorry
My Cat Says #9: There is such a thing as a FREE lunch!
My Cat Says #10: Evil wins if good men do nothing
My Cat Says #11: Live the Moment!
My Cat Says #12: Now Everyone Can Be a Pahlawan
My Cat Says #13: Our Country, Our Responsibility
My Cat Says #14: People are The Boss

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @patlu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81