My Cat Says #8: Better to be Safe than Sorry

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

1-DSC_0453.JPG

Mama, is Legam (neighbour's cat) still in our home?

"Nope, I'm not a scaredy-cat. Really. Though my given name is Princess, I'm really the Queen of my home, everyone and everything in it... except when my neighbour's cat Legam comes visiting for second or third helpings whenever he feels like it.

"Legam" (in Malay language) means blacker than black. He is handsome and big like Dwayne Johnson... oh, the muscles! But in four-legged terms, Legam looks like the Big Bad Wolf my mama read to me from the book Red Riding Hood as my bedtime story. Perhaps that's how I got just a "little scared" of cats bigger than I. Here's what Legam looks like...

1-DSC_0468.JPG
"Legam" (in Malay language) means blacker than black

And Legam eats a lot!...

1-DSC_0473.JPG
What is yours is mine!

So I would rather stay out till Legam is done eating my food!...

1-DSC_0459-001.JPG

And that's not all. There's another fierce cat who comes at it's whims and fancy to eat our food...

1-20160821_202021.jpg

Watch this video clip below my mama caught of another cat on our roof...

Watch till the end, then perhaps you understand why I'd rather stay out till the neighbourhood cats had their fill in our home!

As they say, "Better to be safe than sorry."

pat_signature.gif
Cat Mind Reader

Read Whatelse My Cats Said:
My Cat Says #1: Broadcast this...
My Cat Says #2: You know I love you lah
My Cat Says #3: Hello, I have a soul too!
My Cat Says #4: I'm Your Therapist
My Cat Says #5: Women and Cats will do as they please
My Cat Says #6: Never Judge a Book by its Cover
My Cat Says #7: Life is but a Stage
Upvote Follow.png

Sort:  

Awwww, poor Princess! That alien cat was so fierce - Princess was already otw into the house... Legam is handsome! My kitty was same colour as your Princess but green eyes! :) Cheers to you and meeooooww to Princess!!

hi, long time no chat. How are you?
I didn't know you also got kitty at home?
I only can see cats from neighbour, not my own cat though
Cheers to all the cats

Legam LOL. What a name!

Such a handsome cat. I secretly wish Legam adopts my home with all the love and food we're giving him. He lives just two doors away. :p

That first shot man, that first shot ! Awesome pictures. your cats(yeah, technically they are not all your cats :D) are beautiful, but that orange cat is an eyecatcher

Thank you so much for your compliments and for dropping by @harktheshark! Yes, "My Cat" photos include neighbourhood cats who conveniently come over for more food. I love them all as my own... maybe a little less for the bully though he is welcome to dine at my home too.

How many cats do u have in total?

Used to be 5 but now left two, Princess and Knight. The rest are my neighbourhood cats who drop by for food and party with my darlings. Ha!

Wowwww bnyk tu 5 🐱🐱🐱🐱🐱

Wowwww bnyk tu 5 🐱🐱🐱🐱🐱

Wow! the action by the "foreign cat" at the last 2 seconds in the video was not expected. The "foreign cat" look so fierce wanted to attack or play friendly?
Fortunately, no cat is hurt
Cheers

It was an obvious attack. Such a bully and chicken, don't you think? Attack only when one's back is turned. Perhaps it was a chicken in its past life! LOL!

Waaaah caaaats!!! ❤❤❤❤

Omg that cat was bad!!! 😱😱😱

You get an upvote for that statement, "Omg that cat was bad!!!"

Hahaha! Just joking. Thanks for dropping by @artgirl!

Hahaha but it was! I got shocked at the end. Thanks but no thanks for the warning. Hahaha.

hahaha... Poor Princess
And that Legam is like our pet.... Black as night... but mine has a white diamond patch on his belly but otherwise he is just a black mass of fur ....haha

Must meet your cat one day. Maybe have a Steemit Cat Party ya? I think my darlings would be petrified. LOL!

Let's not! Hahaha.... Poor Princess, already has enough on her plate... or is it not enough? hmmmm

I'll think about it. It might help to toughen her up to protect her own teritory better?

Whoaaa.. Hitam Legam.. he’s so handsome.. but scarry...

Indeed so handsome that I am charmed to give him whatever he wants in my home. Ha~!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Legam is vantablack :D I like how the eye color gets more intense because of how black he is. Funny how you reference him to Dwayne Johnson.

Perhaps I was influenced by the movie Rampage watched recently. Legam is Dawyne's cat version... solid muscled and handsome too. ;) :D

He won you over with his muscles lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05