My Cat Says #13: Our Country, Our Responsibility

in #architecturalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Believe it or not, I can read my cats' mind. Why "catS"? Because I have two cats and neighbourhood cats come home for meals -- similar to a Soup Kitchen, but for Cats -- and they talk to me too.

Here's what my cat Princess said to me after looking at this photo of the ceiling I shot at Maranatha Retreat House of Prayer

1-20180519_171317.jpg

"Mama, did you know, twenty years ago, South Korea came very close to bankruptcy? In 1998, 3.5million South Koreans donated USD2.1billion worth of gold to help pay off their country’s debts.

The world was stunned by the deep patriotism and sacrifice of South Koreans. In 2001, the country managed to pay off all debts to International Monetary Fund - nearly three years ahead of schedule."

20180517_233838 (1).jpg

I asked, "How do you know, sayang?"

Her reply, "It's archived on the internet. And it's time for bed mama!"

20180517_234311 (1).jpg

UPDATE: Malaysia Hope Fund managed to collect more than RM7 million in less than 24 hours after its launch yesterday.

Describing this as a "truly remarkable feat", Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng said the government is committed to being transparent.

Hope Fund.jpg

"Therefore, the amount collected will be updated daily on the Ministry of Finance's website and its social media platforms.

"For tax deduction purposes, Malaysians who donated to this fund are also advised to keep their receipt of the transaction as stated under Subsection 44 (6) of the Income Tax Act 1967," he told a press conference in Putrajaya this afternoon.

All contributions should be deposited into Malayan Banking Bhd, account number 566010626452 as seen at the official statement.

If South Koreans can do it together as a nation, so can we as Malaysians to ensure the roof on our heads and our children's heads for generations to come. Afterall...

Negara Kita, Tanggungjawab Kita (Our Country, Our Responsibility).

Cat Mind Reader

#TabungHarapan #MalaysiaBoleh
#architecturalphotography @photocontests by @juliank

Read Whatelse My Cats Said:
My Cat Says #1: Broadcast this...
My Cat Says #2: You know I love you lah
My Cat Says #3: Hello, I have a soul too!
My Cat Says #4: I'm Your Therapist
My Cat Says #5: Women and Cats will do as they please
My Cat Says #6: Never Judge a Book by its Cover
My Cat Says #7: Life is but a Stage
My Cat Says #8: Better to be Safe than Sorry
My Cat Says #9: There is such a thing as a FREE lunch!
My Cat Says #10: Evil wins if good men do nothing
My Cat Says #11: Live the Moment!
My Cat Says #12: Now Everyone Can Be a Pahlawan

@photocontests developed and sponsored by: @juliank
Monday: #foodphotography and #animalphotography
Tuesday: #landscapephotography and #cityscapephotography
Wednesday: #architecturalphotography and #vehiclephotography
Thursday: #macrophotography and #colourfulphotography
Friday: #streetphotography and #portraitphotography
Saturday: #sportsphotography and #smartphonephotography
Sunday: #goldenhourphotography and #longexposurephotography

Sort:  

I was thinking what does this have to do with cats, and then I scrolled down and saw that big ol' orange cutie 😺

Yes, isn't my furkid Princess cute? She has lots of expressions I can put a story to. Cheers and thanks for dropping by @crypticat! :)

hahaha the internet always being smarter than all

Thanks for dropping by and READING my little story @merryslamb! Yup, the internet our largest library in the world! Ha!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-31T17:06:27
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 109.90/200.00
Total Photos: 20
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84