My Cat Says #10: Evil wins if good men do nothing

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

#animalphotography @photocontests by @juliank
and #ColorChallenge Tuesday - Orange

2018-05-06 23.27.09.jpg
#smartphonephotography with my Samsung Galaxy Note 4

Believe it or not, I can read my cats' mind. Why "catS"? Because I have two cats and neighbourhood cats come home for meals -- its like a Soup Kitchen for Cats -- and they talk to me too.

With the 14th Malaysian General Election drawing near, obviously, this is a hot topic wherever one goes. My cat has been eavesdropping on my conversations and reading my Whatapps chat on my mobile and could obviously feel my frustration with some people's indifference saying their votes won't make a difference.

Here's what my cat has to say on this issue -- to vote or not to vote...

"Edmund Burke, the 18th-century philosopher wrote, "The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for the good men to do nothing."

Instead of sitting on the fence, it is the core principle for good men to take action for integrity and honesty to succeed over deceit, for in due course, lies and dishonesty that will cripple any nation if left unchecked.

What this video. Though in Cantonese, the translation is below...

English translation: You complain daily about the government. Now is your chance to vote but you say your vote makes no difference. If everyone thinks like you, then your family and country are cursed. Wake up, idiot!

Malay translation: Awak adu tentang kerajaan saban hari. Kini peluang awak mengundi tapi awak kata undi awak tidak penting. Jika setiap orang fikir begini, jahanamlah keluarga dan negara awak. Sedarlah, bahlul!

Now please go out and vote for a better Malaysia on 9th May 2018 -- for the sake of your children and my kittens' future too!"

pat_signature.gif
Cat Mind Reader

Read Whatelse My Cats Said:
My Cat Says #1: Broadcast this...
My Cat Says #2: You know I love you lah
My Cat Says #3: Hello, I have a soul too!
My Cat Says #4: I'm Your Therapist
My Cat Says #5: Women and Cats will do as they please
My Cat Says #6: Never Judge a Book by its Cover
My Cat Says #7: Life is but a Stage
My Cat Says #8: Better to be Safe than Sorry
My Cat Says #9: There is such a thing as a FREE lunch!
My Cat Says #10: Evil wins if good men do nothing

Upvote Follow.png

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-06T17:01:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 90.40/100.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Best of luck. Now queue for vote. 3 hours already

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79