My Cat Says #12: Now Everyone Can Be a Pahlawan

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Believe it or not, I can read my cats' mind. Why "catS"? Because I have two cats and neighbourhood cats come home for meals -- it's similar to a Soup Kitchen, but for Cats -- and they talk to me too.

Here's what my cat Princess said to me this afternoon after reading the news with me. Frankly, I've not seen her look into my eyes so seriously. This means she means dead serious business and it's best to hear her out...

DSC_0220.JPG

"Mama, our country is in deep shit. Can you imagine, our new government Pakatan Hahapan has to set up a fund for Malaysians wishing to contribute towards settling the nation's s-t-a-g-g-e-r-i-n-g debt caused by the previous regime of 60 years. Our Prime Minister Dr Mahathir Mohamad said the fund would be called Tabung Harapan Malaysia (Hope Fund). Watch this video...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?=2&v=VayZtAO-fVs

Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng revealed that apart from the RM686.8 billion official debt figure, Putrajaya also had to foot an additional RM199.1 billion in government guarantees for entities that could no longer service their loans, as well as another RM201.4 billion for public-private partnership (PPP) lease payments.

This brought the total debt commitment to more than RM1 trillion. Did you know there are 12 zeros in a trillion. It looks like this - RM1,000,000,000,000.

Lim said the Hope Fund, which will be managed by the Finance Ministry, was set up to provide a systematic and transparent platform for the contributions.

“The nature of donations and contributions are restricted to cash denominated in our local currency (ringgit) only. “All contributions should be deposited into Malayan Banking Bhd, account number 566010626452,” Lim added in the statement.

WOW! Isn't this great? To save our country, this means,

"Now Every Malaysian can be a Patriot!"

Afterthought: Like it or not, my Princess is right. Let us lend a hand, contribute RM10 (or more according to your means) to show PM and PH we care and love our country enough to save our country together.

We sink or swim together,


Cat Mind Reader

#animalphotography @photocontests by @juliank
and #ColorChallenge Tuesday - Orange

Read Whatelse My Cats Said:
My Cat Says #1: Broadcast this...
My Cat Says #2: You know I love you lah
My Cat Says #3: Hello, I have a soul too!
My Cat Says #4: I'm Your Therapist
My Cat Says #5: Women and Cats will do as they please
My Cat Says #6: Never Judge a Book by its Cover
My Cat Says #7: Life is but a Stage
My Cat Says #8: Better to be Safe than Sorry
My Cat Says #9: There is such a thing as a FREE lunch!
My Cat Says #10: Evil wins if good men do nothing
My Cat Says #11: Live the Moment!

@photocontests developed and sponsored by: @juliank
Monday: #foodphotography and #animalphotography
Tuesday: #landscapephotography and #cityscapephotography
Wednesday: #architecturalphotography and #vehiclephotography
Thursday: #macrophotography and #colourfulphotography
Friday: #streetphotography and #portraitphotography
Saturday: #sportsphotography and #smartphonephotography
Sunday: #goldenhourphotography and #longexposurephotography

Sort:  

I dare nor touch cat if they look serious. I takut
He..He.

Ha! Slowly lah. Offer some food, slow blink the fierce looking ones and say "I love you" softly but don't show your teeth as it's a sign of aggression. They will either let you touch them or run away.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-30T20:24:51
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 103.40/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.16 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26