My Cat Says #6: Never Judge a Book by its Cover

in #cats6 years ago (edited)

You have heard this adage before, "Never judge a book by its cover." And let me add on, "Otherwise you'll never know what you missed."

Here's Micah's story, a true story of an abandoned sickly scrawny dirty and smelly kitten nobody wanted, except my sister Josephine...

"I was only 6 weeks old when I found myself abandoned by the side of the Klang Highway. A six lane highway I dare not cross for a couple of days to look for mama and my siblings. I walked and walked along the bushes for cover from the seething sun and the battering frightening thunderstorms.

By the third day, I caught the flu and suffered from diarrhea drinking from puddles of murky water. I was weak with hunger, thirsty, dirty and smelly too. And to top it all, I had sores. Where did those fleas come from??

Somehow I managed to cross the first three lanes of the busy highway but did not have the guts to cross the other three lanes to get on the other side even though there's a traffic jam.

As I walked along the divider, a tall lady jumped out of her car and picked me up without a second thought. Help! I'm being kidnapped! I want my mama!

I was just too weak to struggle or to make a fuss. Here, my first photos on the way to the vet...

Micah 6wks old.jpg

This is how I look after a warm bath and on the road to recovery having seen the doctor...

1-34a0804c-c30b-4bfa-969a-e5377c938cda.jpg

And a videoclip of me talking to my new mama, Pastor Josephine Lu...

Today I am 10 months old, Lord of House, garden and neighborhood too (oppps, after Jesus of course)...

1-0186bfcd-57e9-49fc-a60f-4da9d4f70e2d.jpg

Look At Me Now...

Micah 10mths old.jpg

So there, the lesson, "Never judge a book by its cover." And let me add on, "Otherwise you'll never know what you missed!" ...A handsome me!"

pat_signature.gif
Cat Mind Reader

Read Whatelse My Cats Said:
My Cat Says #1: Broadcast this...
My Cat Says #2: You know I love you lah
My Cat Says #3: Hello, I have a soul too!
My Cat Says #4: I'm Your Therapist
My Cat Says #5: Women and Cats will do as they please

DQmY8y4SM3t3fRARizrUAMrAYTdfeTzA8wbqKsbeiUh366C_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Wow! Such beautiful cats you have too. Just followed you too. I simply enjoy reading posts on cats! :D

Couldn't agree more my dear! If only my home can accommodate more cats, I'll be picking stray kittens whenever i come across them and have the joy of watching them grow up to be beautiful beings.

@patlu Is that your cat? Very cute but look a little serious thought. Will it go near to a stranger?
Anyway, the photos taken are very clear. Can send for contest

Thanks for dropping by @digitalmind! That's my sister's cat actually. Micah is a big showoff when it comes to photography.

Unlike dogs, cats take a little more time to warm up to you, depending on their personality. I noticed abused or abandoned kittens take more time to adjust to strangers while homeborn like mine, Princess will want to "conquer" you as her property by rubbing against your legs or flop on the floor expecting a head rub from you. :)

yes, that's is true. There was a cat near a school where I practice my Zhineng Qigong last near did the same thing to me. He/she aloows me to take photography without hesitation LOL

Nice! Must be one helluva vain cat too! LOL!
Cats also have natural instincts who they can trust. Otherwise they will not go near you.

well said. There were two of them. I accidentally stepped on one of them when it came near my leg when I wanted to go into my car.
But now friend already

I pray you didn't injure the furkid. Adopt them and give them a proper home lah... you'll be surprised what JOY they bring.

BTW, did you know cats only "talk" to human beings? They don't talk to each other.

Nope. Not at all.. I lifted my leg fast enough
Oh... They are not stray cats

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 15:35:20
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 75.95/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Cat Says : Never Judge a Book by its Cover Really Good

Thank you for your compliments @hotnight! :)

Most Welcome

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 04:58:00
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 86.10/100.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78