My Cat Says #4: I'm Your Therapist

in #philosophy6 years ago

1-DSC_0503.JPG

Believe it or not, I can read my cats' minds. Why "catS"? Because I have two cats and neighborhood cats come home for supper and they talk to me too.

Have you experienced this? Cats know when you are feeling low or stressed and would hang around much longer as if they know how you are feeling. My cats will take turns to walk into my study, nudge against my leg, then jump on my table, look me in the eyes and give me the slow blink. I would reciprocate and they will slow blink back lovingly before plonking comfortably on my keyboard (if I'm not fast enough to pull it away) and continue to watch me and give me another slow blink before they fall asleep.

In case you wondered, my cats' eyes are clear as crystals and they do not have eye problems. It is no coincidence when they slow blink back. It's a tad slower than the normal blink. I learnt that's their way of communicating with human beings and their slow blink mean "I love you." Isn't that sweet?

Here's what Princess said as she sat quietly with her head on her paws looking at me...

"OK, out with it. I''m listening. Yes really listening, if only you would talk and know I understand.

What's your problem? Truth be told, in this session, I know what your problem is. So let me rephrase, is there really a problem? Actually, there is no problem. It's all in your imagination and you made it an issue by over-thinking about it. Worse still, you let your ego get in the way and made a mountain of a molehill.

Look at me. So calm and cool. No need to think so much. Live a day at a time and sleep more. Live not in the past nor in the future. Live in the present. Now. Take deeeeep breaths and feel the breath going in and out now. No problem is there?

Before I nap, remember there is always enough for everyone's need but not everyone's greed. The Universe also known as God is watching over me and I'm sure He is watching over you too... Otherwise, I won't have food, would I?" ;)

Uh-huh, my therapist has whiskers...

Cat Mind Reader

Read Whatelse My Cats Said:
My Cat Says #1: Broadcast this...
My Cat Says #2: You know I love you lah
My Cat Says #3: Hello, I have a soul too!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 17:33:06
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 60.75/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The cat appears to be the only domestic companion animal not mentioned in the Bible.

Hi @patlu, I wonder what is the purpose of placing these ID here ?

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness


Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : http://www.steemitfollowup.cf

SCAM! DO NOT JOIN. This operation requires your owner, active key or master password.

@teammalaysia @teammalaysiababes @steem-cartoon @steem-music @cn-malaysia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38