My Cat Says #3: Hello, I have a soul too!

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

1-DSC_0458-001.JPG

Believe it or not, I can read my cats' minds. Why "catS"? Because I have two cats and neighbourhood cats come home for supper and they talk to me too.

Here is Duchess' story before she disappeared from my life last November...

"As a barely two-month-old abandoned kitten, I was crying my heart out for mama under a car along Jalan Rahim Kajai, Taman Tun Dr Ismail. It was dark and drizzling. I was scared, shivering and cold. Where is mama and my siblings too? Why did I end up here, alone? If I didn't have a soul, would I be reacting like this?

Then came along this human being who heard my loud cries and tried to coax me into her hand. I moved a few steps forward towards her hand but retreated out of fear. Another human being just threw me out in the street! What does she want from me?!? I stayed just out of reach but could feel the warmth of her hand reaching out for me under the car.

After the 3rd attempt of coaxing me to follow her, her friends called out, "Hey Pat Lu (so that's her name!), the rain is getting heavier, we're going opposite for dinner at the pub Duke and Duchess. Don't think we can bring the kitten there lah."

Pat still on her fours gave me a warm smile and said she'll be back for me after dinner and told me to decide if I wanted to follow her home. And I saw her running across the road to join her friends.

While Pat was having dinner with her friends opposite the road, I decided to walk around in search of my mama. After an hour or so, I recognized the voice calling out to me, "Baby, where are you? If you want to follow me home, come out now." I just knew in my heart Pat was talking to me and peeped out of the bushes along the wall so she can see me.

Pat came over, on bended knees looked straight into my eyes and said, "OK, I'm back for you as promised but I am not going to force you. I'm not even sure I'm doing the right thing. I have two dogs at home and two rabbits upstairs and if you decide to follow me home, you are welcome to live with me in my bedroom. So if you want to follow me home, I'll carry you now.

I was stunned by this gentle voice with open hands and this human being is giving me a choice?!? I allowed Pat to carry me and she put me on her shoulder by her neck to keep me warm. I began purring loudly as Pat walked towards her friends' car down the road. If I didn't have a soul, would I be reacting like this?

Then Pat told her friends she had no choice as I've made up my mind to follow her home. Can you beat that? I had a choice when hours ago, I was abandoned by the road!

Long story short, when I look into the eyes of this human being named Pat Lu, I don't see an animal. I see a living being. I see a friend. I see a soul... just like mine."

So tell me, do you think animals have souls? If not, why not? Just because a religion said so? Think again and observe your furkids more closely. You will see the soul in their eyes and behaviour too. :)


Cat Mind Reader

Read Whatelse My Cats Said:
My Cat Says #1: Broadcast this...
My Cat Says #2: You know I love you lah

Sort:  

I could relate to this @patlu, you and I can never leave them behind like that. Duchess is so pretty!! Pray she is safe where ever she may be. Her story is like Chiro, the kitten I am nursing now.

Thanks @angiechin28.. told God to take care of Duchess wherever she may be.

Duchess gave me two beautiful babies i.e. Princess and Knight. :)

So sad when I read this. Looking at her photo. Shes really a beauty! Yes, pray God will take good care of her where ever she may be :(

Glad you found the little kitten. Now save and sound and comfy under your care. 😚

My cat says Hi to your cat. What a story!

Thank you @zengirl! What's your cat's name before my cat askes who? :D

A cat will tremble or shiver when it is extreme pain.

Mine will tremble or shiver in estacy when given a tummy rub! :)

A cat can jump up to five times its own height in a single bound.

Animals have souls and they also have compassion. My cat will console me during my bad day and all i did for her is to feed her and give her the grooming she needs. Symbiotic.

Isn't that lovely? That's God's gift to us.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 13:06:25
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 50.60/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38