Homestead Happiness Contest - Announcement of the Winners

in #homesteading7 years ago

This was trickier than I thought it would be.

Picking a winner for my first Homestead Happiness contest has not been easy.

There were 14 great entries, each with their own individual merits.

I've read them all, then I read them all again. Then I read them all one more time...

Before I announce the winner I would to thank everyone who took the time to enter and tell us what Homestead Happiness means to them.


As there were more than 10 entries the first prize is 10 SBD. That goes to a very powerful and moving entry from @kiaraantonoviche :

Congratulations @kiaraantonoviche your entry meant more to me than you may realise. Thank you.


The standard of entries was so high I really wanted to give more than one prize so I have a number of extra Special Awards each of whom will receive 2 SBD :


Thank you greatly to everyone who submitted entries. It really was interesting to read them. I'm also sending a small tip to everyone who didn't win one of the prizes so no one goes away empty handed 😊

Here is the full list of entries. If you haven't already please do check them out and share the love with an upvote :

Let me know if you enjoyed this contest and I may run another one soon.


If you found this post useful or interesting please do upvote, resteem and follow. Thank you.

You might also be interested in some of my other recent posts :



http://SteemitHomesteaders.slack.com

Learn About SteemitHomesteaders Here!

Sort:  

Special Award for Creating a Slogan for Homesteaders (without knowing it) - Abundance. Freedom. Education
I am truly honored to receive such awesome recognition! I love the new slogan! I upvoted and resteemed of course! I look forward to future contest's! Thank you so much!

Let's chant it from the rooftops 😎

Congratulations to @kiaraantonoviche and everyone else! Thank you @pennsif for a fun contest, too! Glad it turned out to be as big of a success as it was!

Thank you. Always a nervy time to run a first contest, but it was fun doing it.

@pennsif Thanks for having the contest. Sometimes, we can take for granted what we have even when we are on guard about doing that. It is nice to know that fellow homesteaders have confidence in us even though Forbes thinks we are all delusional and a bunch of mooches.

Hopefully I'll do another contest soon. Thank you.

Congratulations @kiaraantonoviche I should have posted here soon as I seen you won but I forgot though I did post in a chat room :D @pennsif I tried to read every entry as well and I don't envy anybody who's a judge for these contests so many amazing insights to pick from :) well done all :D

Hi @freakygeak, it was good fun running the contest - but very tricky doing the judging.

Congratulations to the winner!!!
Thank you @pennsif this was a lot of fun and I enjoyed reading The entries !

Thank you for a really good challenge. Congratulations to all the winners.

It was great doing it and thank you for the @lovejuice upvote.

Wow, thank you so much for the Special Award! It was my great pleasure to participate and read every one's article. It seems like there was a huge turnout, so I still have stuff to read. Amazing job, everyone! And congratulations to all the winners. Most of all, a big THANK YOU to @pennsif for creating this challenge.

You're welcome. I enjoyed doing it and it was most interesting to read all the entries. Here's to the next one 🍺

Thank you very much for choosing my article - I'm honored! Congrats to the Special Award winners and everyone else who participated as well... I really enjoyed reading all the submissions! <3

Congratulations again @kiaraantonoviche - great article.

I'm really glad you liked the geese video!! Thanks for the special mention!!

You're welcome. Maybe the geese should have their own account @farmsteadgeese 😊

Oh man, I dunno if they've got enough material for that! Haha thanks!!

Congrats to everyone that submitted and to the winner!

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53