Homestead Happiness is... A competition with up to 15 SBD in prizes

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

After writing my article yesterday Homestead Happiness is... eating a meal you have grown / reared yourself and reading the positive comments it gave me an idea!

I thought it would be neat to find out what Homestead Happiness means for other homesteaders and preppers.

As I was lucky enough to be given a Curie boost the other day with my Pennsif's Progress - The Days are Numbered // Day 972 : Time flies with a polytunnel post (thank you gah). I have a few SBD to spare so I thought it would be extra neat to make a little competition out of this idea with some SBD’s as prizes.

All you have to do to enter is make a post about what Homestead Happiness means for you.

It hasn’t got to be a thousand word essay but enough to explain what gives you Homestead Happiness and why. The more of the story behind it the better. And a few pictures will be great too if you have them.

I will be judging the winner(s) on interest, creativity, humour, originality, unusualness, good vibes and gut feeling.

The prize pool will be up to 15 SBD depending on the number of entries.

I will chose the winner after the competition closes at midnight UK time on Tuesday 1 August.


How to enter

  1. Create your post on steemit describing what Homestead Happiness means for you.
  2. Include homesteadhappiness as one of the tags on the post.
  3. Post a link to your article in a comment below this post.
  4. Resteem this post.
  5. Upvote this post (with a minimum of 50% voting power if you have the slider).
  6. Make sure you follow me (@pennsif) for any updates to the competition.

Prizes

  1. If there are 10 or less eligible entries there will be one prize of 5 SBD.
  2. If there are between 11 and 20 eligible entries there will be one prize of 10 SBD.
  3. If there are 21 or more eligible entries there will be a first prize of 10 SBD, a second prize of 4 SBD and third prize of 1 SBD.
  4. The winner(s) will be chosen by me (@pennsif) on the basis of interest, content and presentation.
  5. The winner will be announced by Friday 4 August in a winning announcement post.

Rules

  1. All posts must be original material, not posted anywhere else. All images must be appropriately sourced and credited.
  2. Entries must be at least 100 words in length.
  3. Entries must be submitted by the closing date.
  4. You must have resteemed and upvoted this post, and followed @pennsif to be eligible to enter.

Closing date

  • Midnight UK time on Tuesday 1 August 2017

Good luck, enjoy and I look forward to reading the entries


If you found this post useful or interesting please do upvote, resteem and follow. Thank you.

You might also be interested in a couple of my recent posts :

Sort:  

Alright, Sir, I'm ready to put my lot in the hat. Post resteemed, upvoted and here is the link to my entry: https://steemit.com/homesteading/@frugallady/homestead-happiness-is-fulfilling-a-calling

Can't wait to read what others come up with. I'm sure we all have very different take on what homestead happiness is.

Thank you @frugallady - it's a great read.

Ok I hope I have done this right. I have upvoted, Resteemed and here is link to my entry https://steemit.com/homesteadhappiness/@mylilhomestead/homestead-happiness-my-challenge-entry. Thank you 😊

That's great, thanks for entering @mylilhomestead

Hey @pennsif, here's my entry to the homestead happiness challenge: https://steemit.com/homesteadhappiness/@stortebeker/homestead-happiness-challenge-all-in-one-picture
Seems like you've got a good number of contestants already (and still a few more days to go)!

Great way to enter @stortebeker, thank you.

Thank you @kiaraantonoviche for your entry, and thank you for sharing your story.

Thank you for you entry @minighomestead. From tiny acorns...

Thank you for the contest!

Sorry, I almost forgot to put my link in the comments. Here is the link to my article that I would like to enter: https://steemit.com/homesteading/@knowledge-seeker/homestead-happiness-is-getting-to-see-the-fruits-of-your-labor. Thanks!

Thank you for your entry @knowledge-seeker

Here is what I ended up with after many starts and stops. It's a little bit out there. https://steemit.com/story/@overthewait/homestead-happiness-window-to-my-happiness
Enjoy and thank you for this thought provoking challenge!

Thank you. Announcing the winners shortly.

I will try to get a post in

There is still a day to go if you want to enter @wholesomeroots

thanks for the push! I just added the link in the comments!

good luck to you :) if you get in on time ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68