Homestead Happiness....My Challenge Entry

Homestead Happiness is....

I believe homestead happiness is waking up knowing I have no one to answer to, no time clock to punch, and no office BS to deal with.

It is being able to enjoy an early morning cup of coffee in my garden with Charlie curled up on my lap, surrounded by beauty!

IMG_3372.JPG

I love sitting here before HUMANS start waking up. All I hear are birds singing their morning songs, the breeze ruffling the leaves of my vegetables, the bees dancing about the sunflowers, and the squirrels arguing with each other over which of my strawberries to steal once I leave.

IMG_3375.JPG

This is my Homestead Happiness! The songs of morning and the peace it brings me!
IMG_3371.JPG

Thanks for reading! 🤗

BE SMART BE PREPARED BE READY
IMG_1404.PNG IMG_1405.PNG IMG_1403.PNG

Sort:  

Great entry of boat and Reese team by fellow THL member

Congratulations @mylilhomestead! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I too think that being able to work for yourself, and not having to answer to anyone but yourself, is a big perk of homesteading. It allows you the freedom to take time and enjoy life. Great article!

Definitely is! Thanks 🤗

I love your sunflowers it is amazing and you have reason the
homestead happiness is specially when you leave the office and enjoy
Your garden and plant it is the mos reconfortable, and when you get your own food it is good and healty.
Thanks a lot.

I love those seals....are they from steem or did you make them? Your article is lovely as well! Love and continued Peace, Melissa

Thank you they are made by @daddykirbs he has made several and they are only $1 SBD. 🤗

Thank you so much! I upvoted your answer. I so appreciate it when people respond! Love and Peace,
Melissa

No problem. I try to respond to everyone who takes the time to leave me a comment. I really appreciate it 🤗

Morning in the homestead gardens is so blissful and this made me feel like I was sitting in my own. Beautiful (:

Love the pics. Your garden spot looks great. I'm sure I could spend days out there easy! Thanks for sharing and hope to see your new shack you have planned soon! Resteeming @saved4newlife #thl

Thank you!
I can't wait for my she shack 😊

time with nature and before the world wakes up now that's something to do once in a while but mostly during good weather ;) good luck on the contest thanks for sharing :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44