Art + Creativity, Brainstorming, Community Building and Ideas [Posts 12/18-12/25]

in #holiday7 years ago

171225_Xmas-01.png

Merry Christmas Everyone!

Upvotes of the Week is a weekly curation post - presenting Sndbox fellow content and highlighting creative / impactful work by the greater Steemit community. (50% of the SBD earned from this post will be split among the authors highlighted in this post.)

Steem Cartoon : Our Journey as a Team

@perennial: I realised that this man's motivation was to find a solution to the decline of printed publication. I fully understand his concerns because as a family man, I guess it is not always about passion and dream when you have stomachs to feed.

Outfit Of The Day #1 Illustration

@leesongyi: A man 's clothing contains his philosophy. I wanted to include my story and thoughts on clothes in a block chain that was recorded forever. I want to talk about my clothes and life through 'Outfit Of The Day (OOTD)' series.

Flourishing Native Literature - Filipino Poetry "Minsan"

@themanualbot: Hi Steemians. This is not my first time to post a filipino-poetry, using our native language in steemit but this is my first courageous act to promote my piece of art in writing native literatures. The poem is entitled "Minsan" ("Sometimes" in eng) and is all about missed and grabbed opportunities in life, including emotions and other things that may seem be very important if we acquired it and held on it at down times. I hope you'll support my initiative in promoting native languages in steemit thru literature. Thanks!

Let's draw like a comics

@soyo: Process to create an image that looks like a comics. Maybe you can make your own comic book style art work.

Christmas Reading Tips - Part 1

@paolobeneforti: Here is the first part of a list of books I'm going to read in the next weeks. Why do I post it? Well, just to give to my followers some information. Maybe some of you will be intrigued by the books of my list. I don't know.

The Miraculous Ability of Hearing [part one]

@myego13: Even if we aren't aware of it, our function of hearing is formed as a result of many chain events. Even if we don't like the shape of our auricles, even some people realize its presence when they have pain caused by otitis and even many of us don't know how a sound wave is turned into electrical signals in our inner ears and sensed by our brains, physiology of hearing is a miracle that I learned with admiration and admired as I learned.

Exploring sndbox members with a little bit over-engineering

@emrebeyler: I have joined to @sndbox this month. I am very excited to be a part of this community. However, one thing I didn't do well yet -due to my limited time lately- exploring the people in the @sndbox. Today, I have decided to explore the fellows.

Arianna Trio, 2017 - Colorful Abstract Portraits by Anonymous Artist

@mrblinddraw: I wanted to paint this photo because of the color and expression. It just makes me want to laugh thinking that she probably was laughing while this shot was taken. That's just good photography and excites me to paint a series of that type of work.

How To Keep Your STEEM Account Hacker Free

@jrswab: In this post we walk through how to keep our STEEM accounts safe from hackers. The more we understand what all the keys are and how to create good passphrases instead of lousy passwords, the safer we will be. It is very important that all of us understand how to keep our accounts as secure as we can. When money is involved, the incentive for hacking rises.

Round Earth Round - Music Composition by Aldon Baker (Play it Forward) for Steemit

@playitforward: In a previous post I wrote briefly about some of the mathematics behind a musical round. Musical rounds are canons that can just go on forever. I created one simple... ultra simple one breaking the traditional rules of counterpoint. Come take a listen!

Is volunteering a waste of time ? #2

@kenan1989: I wrote my volunteering and travel experiences in that post. Some people weren't value voluntery work during my volunteering in Slovenia. So I wrote something about that.

The Pleasure of Reading Again

@bree1042: Do you have books that you want to read again? Some books just amaze you every time you read. Somehow it enlightens you the way it never did before. And some books, when you read them after several years, tell you totally different stories.

You Are Your Choices - Stop Complaining

@GuyFawkes4-20: I saw it so many times, people complaining about their situation but watching endless hours of shitty TV at the same time, whining that they are not making enough while wasting money on iPhones and bling-bling when their only source of income is a McDonald's job instead of saving or investing that money.

Self-proclaimed @sndbox’s Mini-steward

@fingersik: My Bachelors studies are nearing its end, therefore the biggest need to spend some time working on the…school stuff…is right about now. Thus said, time has become the scarcest commodity in my possession. At the same time though my SP has grown quite a lot lately. With great power comes great responsibility and I had to decide how to use my SP even though I had close to no time to read the articles.

A Rise to Power and an Internal Struggle

@Leaky20: This article deconstructs the song DLZ by TV on the Radio and interprets the song as a story about an individual’s rise to power and the inner conflict that he experiences as his desire for wealth and influence collides with a sense of guilt that is brought on by his own misdeeds. The article intermixes the song lyrics with my analysis.

Farewell to Old Friends – Under the Mistletoe

@roused: My previous post showed winter scenes from the Chiemsee. The night before I took them our valley was rattled by hurricane force gusts of wind. The next morning we awoke to sunshine, so I decided to check on one of my many favorite spots, a county lane on the shore of the Chiemsee, bordered by old-growth trees, for walkers, bikers, and equestrians.

New Year Lottery and Reality!

@teachblogger: New year is coming really soon! We all have really big expectations from the new year. Some of us have already bought lottery tickets, Do you really think that you will become rich in new year night? Let me show you reality!

Walk with me through the streets of Lisbon, Portugal (Part2)

@osm0sis: Walk with me through the hilly streets of Lisbon to discover a multitude of treasures. From the colorful ceramic tiles and graffiti adorning the walls to the abundant ground mosaics and cobblestone streets, mixed with rich architecture and sunny weather, Lisbon is a feast for the eyes!

The Coffee Post - Story / Facts / Pictures - The Full package for Coffee Lovers!

@meanmommy33: An unstoppable writing about an eternal love [coffee] started in the arms of the Eternal City [Rome], together with a delicious coffee slideshow especially for coffee lovers!

What’s all this about psychedelia and memes on the blockchain? Your bits.

@spectrums: Neo-reactionary psychedelia can be libertarian, as was the case for 1960s counterculture demagogue Timothy Leary. He most clearly articulated this in his "8-circuit model of consciousness," which understood the market as a cosmic artifact. Psychedelia is the cultural idiom of the psychedelic-drug counterculture, but, because psychedelic conventions proliferated popular culture, psychedleia it is not limited to it, “the left,” or white hippies.

Agriculture: A Hidden Goldmine In Africa

@jaff8: Some years ago, many persons believed oil was the major goldmine in Africa. With recent scarcity, many are beginning to think differently. We live in a world where many overlook things closest to them, and try to acquire things farther from them. Oil has always been synonymous with some countries in Africa...

How much did I lose in one of the worst days of the crypto world?

@maverickfoo: At the aftermath of one of the worst dips in cryptocurrencies for this Q4 of 2017, I reflected on the losses I incurred in my portfolio, which was insignificant compared to what I've gained. New connections, new opportunities, new knowledge, new skills. How much are those worth in comparison?

TeamMalaysia Charity Drive

@aaronleang: Good Morning Steemians! is 4.30am in the morning, time to wake up, prepped up and head to NSK Trade City to do some shopping with other steemians. Why? Because we are AWESOME, okay let's go and get this started.

Destiny Home Orphanage Charity Drive

@bitrocker2020: A successful project by @myach to raise funds for 4 orphanages to buy them their urgently required items to make these kids have a brighter christmas and new year.

Support Creative Authors and Impactful Projects


170817_Curation-Trail_1-01.gif

Want to support Steemit authors like these? Consider joining our curation trail! You can learn more about the @sndbox incubator mission here.


Help us spread the word. Follow our Twitter and YouTube Channel!


171225_Xmas-updated.gif

Sort:  

Hello @sndbox, I want to join this awesome community. I have submitted through form and I shall wait for my good luck!

Thanks for the submission @munawar1235 =)

Wow, so many fantastic looking posts! So much positivity and healthy advice !

Merry Cryptmas !

Hahaa, and a Merry Cryptmas to you too @clumsysilverdad! HOdl HOdl HOooodl~

Hodl ---- ho ho hodl !!!!

Hello @sndbox

The decision to share 50% of the SBD generated by this post is yet again another awesome policy that would really help the beneficiaries to get more engaged positively within the community.

I am an ardent flower of your activities because I am always inspired by them to do more for my brainchild immediate community, @euronation.

Thank you very much, God bless.

Upv by
@eurogee, the Steemivangelist and the founder of @euronation Newbie's Support Team

Thanks for the support @eurogee!

Welcome buddie

Cheers for all those authors! Some of them I knew and some new for me... Cool reading time for this Christmas :) - And by the way... Happy Holidays to all the Steemians arounb. Peace V!

Happy Holidays @leotrap!

Merry Christmas! @sndbox

The decision to share 50% of the SBD generated by this post is yet again another awesome policy that would really help the beneficiaries to get more engaged positively within the community.

I am an ardent flower of your activities because I am always inspired by them to do more for my brainchild immediate community, @euronation.

Thank you very much, God bless.

Upv by
@eurogee, the Steemivangelist and the founder of @euronation Newbie's Support Team

There is nothing one cannot see. Hoe dare you copy my reply post?!

Great project ,how can I participate to the this project?

merry chrismus. i like your post

Merry Christmas! @sndbox and thank you for the invaluable posts.

Do you have to be a member/fellow of sndbox if you want to use "sndbox" tag in your post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39