New Year Lottery and Reality!

in #sndbox7 years ago (edited)

milli-piyango-yilbasi-cekilisi.jpg

1


Lottery

New year is coming soon. One of the most traditional things about the new year is lottery, but how logical is to buy a lottery ticket? Do we have really high chances to win the lottery? Today, I would like to talk about the most promoted lottery on media to get people's attention. Every year, the amount of the money that can be won in the lottery rises which makes people more eager to buy lottery ticket.

Economy in Turkey is not very well at the moment. Buying a lottery tickets actually means buying hopes for a better life, but there is really small possibility to win the biggest price as there are many people who buy tickets. Taxes are really high in Turkey and I think, organizing lottery events is a great idea to get more taxes from people. That is really smart move.


nimet-abla-kuyrugu.jpg

2


Media

There is one popular place where media channels go and have interviews with people. This place is so promoted that it is possible to see many people waiting for a single ticket for many hours as you can see in the photo above. When we watch the news, they tell our dreams by saying that we can buy lots of cars, luxurious houses. They even say that we can build lego houses by using bank notes.

When people are asked what they want to do, they usually say that they want to end their poor lives by winning the lottery. In the popular point that I am talking point, people come from many different places of the country just to buy a ticket. There is one common thing between these people which is they all can't earn well to live but they manage to bring some money together to buy 3 or 4 tickets which cost a lot indeed.


57015ce35de6b.jpg

3


Hopes

Even though I talk about negative sides of it, there is still some secret charm in lottery which gets people's attention. Can you imagine yourself winning the highest amout of money in lottery? Life would be both amazing and terrible I guess. When you have lots of money, it is easy to find some problematic people around you easily as they can get the smell of the easy money.

I would probably quit my job and go on a long journey If I won the lottery. On the other hand, I still think that it is a big trick to to make people pay money to buy tickets and give more taxes to goverment in a secret way. There is really small possibility of winning the money which urges me not to give my money for a single paper of lottery ticket, I guess it is better to save that money for real and possible plans.


piyango-cekilis-sonuclari.jpg

4


Final Note

What is your opinion about lottery in general? As far as I know, it is organised in many countries. Many people buy tickets to get their dreams become real. As I said, I won't buy a ticket this new year. There is a better idea to get my dreams be real. I will keep steeming to reach my aims! Have a nice day and thanks for reading.


follow_teachblogger.gif

Sort:  

Umarım büyük ikramiye bu yıl bana çıkar :)

Hadi bakalım umarim oyle olur, peki var mi büyük hayaller? iyi günler 👍

Bu sene ben zengin olacam :))

umarım öyle olur, bol şans :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36