Is volunteering a waste of time ? #2

in #story7 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,

Today, I am gonna continue to write about my volunteering and traveling experiences in Europe. I hope you like my previous post. If you haven't seen yet, I would highly recommend you to check out these posts. My volunteering experiences in Slovenia, My volunteering experiences in Slovenia #2, Is volunteering a waste of time ?


DSC_0497.JPG


Was volunteering waste of time for me ?

As I mentioned before, during my volunteering, I have been many countries and cities in Europe and while I was traveling, I gained many skills such as developing cultural sensitivity, adaptation to globalization and also I've got opportunity to look at my country from outside, to see its weak and strong sides. So, I don't consider volunteering waste of time for me.


DSC_0117.JPG

DSC_0455.JPG

DSC_0716.JPG


Those pictures are above were taken during my trip to Baltic states. Me and my friend flew from Milan to Vilnius which is capital city of Lithuania. Baltic states generally is not so expensive but we've also visited to Finland,Helsinki and Finland is much more expensive than Baltic states. I noticed that Finn people visit Tallinn so often just for shopping because I saw that people carrying big shopping bags with full of food, drinks in the cruise ship. You know why they do that ? Because Finland is extremely expensive when you comparing to Estonia.


U5drzgMfieMDkTLPhzEFDzL3R5z6Hqh_1680x8400.jpg

My hitchhiking experiences

Before I have volunteered in Slovenia, I never tried hitchhiking in my life. At the beginning, I wasn't so successful at hitchhiking. Maybe I was shy, afraid or impatient but I learned how to do that properly day by day. Hitchhiking is like my passion now. It's not just about money. It's just great when you find a person who can drive you where you want to go. I think hitchhiking is not just to go from a point to another for free. I believe it's more that than!


DSC_0016.jpg

DSC_0397.jpg


After I worked for an international organization, I gained more confidence. During my volunteering in Slovenia, I had many new friends from all over Europe. I learned new skills about workshops, editing videos, how to work with kids and disable people. During my volunteering in Slovenia, I had many magnificent memories that I'll never forget in my entire life. I don't think anyone can think that volunteering is waste of time after they read my posts.


So, what do you think about my volunteering and traveling experience? I am hoping to see your comments. If you want to know anything about EVS( European Voluntary Service), I would love give you some information about it. Thanks for reading.


follow_kenan1989.gif

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kenan1989 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

😍A very informative post. Great job. Keep it up! 😍
😍 Çok bilgilendirici bir yazı. İyi iş. Aynen böyle devam! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36