Filipino Jokes Translated for Western Tastes Part 36

in #funny5 years ago (edited)

Giphy

Good day, my fellow Steemers and Whalesharers! This is the 36th part of my series post about local Filipino jokes which I have translated for people of the English language. Please check out Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, part 4, part 5, part 6, part 7, part 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31,32, 33, 34, and 35. Please read and pick the ones you like best. Tell me in the comments section on why you liked it.

I think nobody in Steemit and Whaleshares has done this kind of post series before. So I took it upon myself to do it even if you think it might not be popular or profitable. I just wanted to be the first to do this kind of thing. It would be up to you to decide, my fellow readers, if I was successful or not.

There are still a lot more Filipino local jokes that we need to be translating. These jokes are the products of the Filipinos' creativity, ingenuity, and love of social drinking.

Read and enjoy!



Crazy doctor

Doctor John looked at himself in the mirror and was deeply troubled by his conscience.

BAD CONSCIENCE: Don't worry! You are not the first doctor to have sex with one of your patients!
GOOD CONSCIENCE: But, Doctor John, you are a veterinarian!


Three of us

WIFE: Dear, the time has come when there are going to be three of us living in this house!
HUSBAND: Really, honey? That makes me very happy that we are going to be a family!
WIFE: I am glad you are okay with that! My mother will start living with us tomorrow!


Wrong phrase

JOHN: Teacher, which is the correct grammatical phrase? "It's Saturday tomorrow", or "tomorrow is Saturday"?
TEACHER: Both are wrong.
JOHN: Why wrong?
TEACHER: Tomorrow is going to be Tuesday!


The nasty pessimist

Image source

A pastor visited a grumpy man upon request from many members of his congregation. He was warned that the grumpy man's pessimism was contagious.

PASTOR: Good morning, my brother.
GRUMPY MAN: Why call me brother when you are not my brother!
PASTOR: Good morning, friend.
GRUMPY MAN: Who told you were my friend???
PASTOR: Oh, good morning.
GRUMPY MAN: What's so good about this morning when its going to rain???
PASTOR: Good day then.
GRUMPY MAN: What's so good about this day when I don't have money???
PASTOR: Ah, nice to...
GRUMPY MAN: What's so nice about this world when everything else is going to shit???
PASTOR: (Getting mad) Oh, alright! Damn you!!! Damn you!!!


Last request

A man was dying so he summoned his son.

FATHER: Son, when I die, tell everyone that the cause of my death was AIDS.
SON: Father, why? We both know that you are dying of cancer!
FATHER: It is to keep men away from your beautiful mother! I'm not dead yet but she's already got a lover!



Translated from Source: http://www.jokespinoy.com/


Follow me as @darthnava: "Oooh, I hear Laughter in the rain."

Sort:  

I enjoy all you posts in this series. All of them are good. Keep up good work. It is nice to see something like that in steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your support.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @darthnava
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!


@darthnava, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05