The Weekend Freewrite - 4/28/2018 - Part 3 - The Dramatic Twist

in #freewrite6 years ago

Imgur

Make sure you visit the Freewrite House!!!

round_2.png

@freewritehouse

Weekend Freewrite

If you want to do the full weekend freewrite and you haven’t done “The First Sentence” don’t read on, [click here](

Or if you want to do a single prompt freewrite, [click here.](
Now comes your dramatic twist - the conflict.

Prompt 3

a crooked umbrella

  • Write the twist as the continuation of your story
  • Set timer for 5 minutes
  • Write
  • Use #weekendfreewrite and #freewrite
  • Publish your piece
  • Paste a link to your freewrite in the comment section of this post.

What do you think? Do you like this weekend freewrite challenge. It does go a bit deeper than the one word or one prompt freewrite. A bit more challenging. But so much fun!!

This week’s prompts are taken from The Writer’s Toolbox.

I am presenting a three-part prompt one of the weekend days (my weekend). I will try for Saturday since some of you are many hours ahead of me. But often, my Saturdays are very busy - then, it will be on my Sunday.

Hope you are having fun with this!!

Remember, drop the link to your completed three prompt freewrite under this post.

Please visit as many other freewriters as you can!!

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Weekend Freewrite Single Prompt

New Life - Photo contest

Pay it Forward Contest

Mulberries

I am Here

How to Keep a Three-Year-Old Still - For a Minute

Sky Painting

Do You Know This Woman?

Weekendfreewrite 4/21/2018

Market Friday in Vegas

Boya in the Garden

Dude

Steem Creator Conference Day 2 - Morning Sessions

BB and Boya entering a photo contest

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Imgur

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

Every time I start a weekend freewrite I dread the other two prompts. Today most of all as I had no idea where I was going. Luckily, @byn saved me with the second prompt. Thanks a lot!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@marie-jay/night-of-the-green-fog-weekend-freewrite

Ha. I just gave marianne a huge list one day... I have no idea what the prompts are for today yet, so I'll have to wait to read yours until I've done the challenge myself for the day!

Almost attempted a poem, but decided not to. Using the 3 prompts would have been a bit of a struggle. So, here is my story.
https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@pixiehunter/little-nicki-weekend-freewrite-4-28-18-prompts-1-3

i had a rough time getting this one started! This is what came out. I’m surprised again by what is coming out on this day.

https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@tristancarax/the-weekend-freewrite-4-28-2018-the-crooked-umbrella

I'm really feeling very... unhappy with my story this week. But I decided to go ahead and share it anyway, since the spirit of the freewrite is to share what just kind of blurts out of us. At any rate, here is my contribution this week:
https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@byn/to-change-our-fate-story-time-saturday

hi freewriters! I am so much happy with the 3 prompts this week... I can't stop my self from smiling all through the 3 prompts because I am so happy with what I had come up with, I hope you would love it too....

here is my weekend freewrite!!!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mcamayra/weekend-freewrite-4-28-2018-blow-me-away

This is also the first time that I had done the 3 prompts in one post. Its more convenient and easy.

HaPpY wEeKeNd freewriters!!!

Enjoyed reading :)

Thanks for dropping by, @kimberlylane. Glad you enjoyed the story :)

I've enjoyed these prompts and writing exercises no matter what I end up getting down. Thanks.
https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@kimberlylane/blue-balloon-and-broken-umbrella

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84