New Life - Derangedphotography Contest

in #derangedphotography6 years ago (edited)

Pic 2 turn.jpg

New Life

The theme of this contest is called New Life. @derangedvisions is leading off with a sample photo of his now 13-year-old daughter as a baby. The photo is so good that I don't even want to attempt to offer up any of the snapshots of my grandbabies.

But I have some pretty cute chicken photos up my sleeve.

Pic 2.jpg

This is a slightly different edit of the photo above. This one, I cropped by bringing in the sides, the top one was by changing the angle - and I am sure that is not what it is called.....

This is what I mean

dial.png

Turning the dial? I don' know. Every craft, art, activity in life has its own language. Do you see a difference between the two edits?

Picture one

First, I had chosen a slightly different picture. This one.

original.jpg

And here is the same one with a vivid filter applied.

vivid.jpg

I was going to submit the vivid filter one - I like how the down of the baby chick looks in it. But I didn't like my big thumb in the foreground.

So, I am going to submit the very first one. Which one would you have chosen?

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Pay it Forward Contest

Mulberries

I am Here

How to Keep a Three-Year-Old Still - For a Minute

Sky Painting

Do You Know This Woman?

Weekendfreewrite 4/21/2018

Market Friday in Vegas

Boya in the Garden

Dude

Steem Creator Conference Day 2 - Morning Sessions

BB and Boya entering a photo contest

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Imgur

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

You chose ... wisely. :-))

I definitely would've chosen the first one too. The second one is a little too bright. Great photography. Btw, the chicken is pretty cute. :D

You're welcome. :)

It's so cute!

baby chicks are the cutest!!

We apologize for the continued delay of our upvotes. We’re working hard to obtain more SP to keep up with all of our amazing Thunder Supporters. Thank you for your continued patience and support! You are the lightning to our THUNDER!

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.24+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!! Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.

socal nobear.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51