Sort:  

Congratulations @byn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

"I was so nervous that my sweat was sweating."

Totally lawled at that! Loved the twisty ending as well - nicely done!

Thank you :) I almost changed that because I wasn't sure it sounded like I intended, but I hoped it was funny, so I left it!

So glad you did! It added a nice bit to her personality, which made the ending even more owie.

Oh! It was funny :)

Loved it!! Great work @byn!

Thank you! These awesome comments really lifted my spirits today!

Aww I'm so glad:) We don't compliment each other in real life enough I think!

so, she was fooled!! there was only one part when it was a bit rough - all the power talk. The story itself is solid. Maybe spend a few minutes tweaking it - or not...

I don't know that I found it inspired enough to tweak. I still have a document full of stories that I want to flesh out and tweak. This is definitely not my genre! :) Thanks for the comment.

hahaha - joke on you!! You didn't like it, but someone did!!!! LOL

Yeah, doesn't that just figure? :) I guess I have really bad taste in stories!!!

Such a great story! Wow!

Thank you so much! The kinds words really make my day :) I appreciate you!

Wow very vice story.... I was inspired by you to become a writer! God bless and Congratulations....@byn!

Whoot! That is awesome!!! I love to inspire others <3

I love a story when there's always a twist at the ending!
Love it!

Thank you so much. I am happy that people enjoyed it :)

Your post was very touching. I especially adored the part where you wrote you closed your eyes and you felt a headache coming on. I can truly relate to this too my life right now. It's experiences that make us push ourselves too extreme brain power ! Positive vibes always 🤘🏻👌🏻

Thanks for the comment!

Some people would thank that woman for her ”sacrifice.” A little saddening.

Nice story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44