I Kissed a Ghost 👻 👻 : The Weekend Freewrite - 4/28/2018

in #weekendfreewrite6 years ago (edited)

forest-3349575__480.jpg
source

I woke up that fateful day with no difference to the previous one, got dressed up cos I've been invited to a wedding ceremony of my friend, and all was going well till this dark goddess came my way with a tray of food and goodies, she bent to serve each of us at the table and as I was sitting a cross I see see the center of her curvature, a very dark robust lump up her chest, and my solar system begins to move, I know I can't let this go so I traced her back to say hi, and started a conversation, she was into me immediately and I know it that am going to knock this girl out for the night, especially when she said balloon, I loved the way she said "ballon." She said it as if she were blowing bubbles and that makes me chuckle a lot and smile, what a perfect love story.

DQmNvm4njHcksXNogt3eHCzyPppDLCkXDdNG9WeGj8o1MDD.png

The celebration ended for the new couple sooner than we expected and ours just began, I decided I take her home and she concurred with me, driving down the highway she pointed at a house down the corner, I reacted with a stern smile,
"what" ?
"My house is just by the corner" she reaffirm

The house on the corner had always been the subject of gossip. I was the only one who knew the truth. For those of us who were born here we know the truth.

DQmNvm4njHcksXNogt3eHCzyPppDLCkXDdNG9WeGj8o1MDD.png

The story was told to me from my dad of a man who owns the house by the corner, he was murdered in cold blood during the civil war and his blood, death and curse still ravage the steet and the house in particular, and to make it more scary as I made to have a turn into the street the rain began and my wipers isn't working anymore, I know this is the ghost at work I thought to myself, but I keep on moving closer, on getting to just few blocks away from the house I stopped the car and feign an engine failure,
"Awh sorry dear" she said as she made to open her umbrella
When she opened it it was a crooked umbrella, and I know something isn't right but still man-up as if nothing happened, she thanks me for the ride and opened the door to leave.
I stood there watching, curious, and as she walked few steps forward she turned back to say a goodbye I guess and I was all smiling till I saw the most horrible ghost I've ever seen in my life, I developed a heart attack immediately and felt like vomiting, all the kisses and smooching.
Chai! I've done myself no good today I cursed.
DQmNvm4njHcksXNogt3eHCzyPppDLCkXDdNG9WeGj8o1MDD.png

This is my entry into the #weekendfreewrite and #freewrite by @mariannewest and I hope you all live the twist in the story.

U5dtFoQqBqVSxSSP5jHzaKsccb6qyx8.gif

Sort:  

That is funny - poor guy. Kissed a ghost. And good for the ghost to get out a bit!! 😜

Today’s prompt needs your care!! Give is some of your freewrite love and grow it into a story.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

GIVING GIRL USE.png

This post have been upvoted and resteemed to my followers as my support to you on this community. Follow @giving-girl for more random support.

Hahaha, The love is inevitable !
Steem your way to power greatness and glory !
Steemit team F1 JPEG_20180411_161731.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69