Weekend Freewrite 4/28/2018- BLOW ME AWAY

in #freewrite6 years ago

BLOW ME AWAY WOULD YOU?


Image Source

I loved the way she said "ballon." She said it as if she were blowing bubbles. Her pouty lips with closed eyes is mesmerizing me to dreamland. How can someone be so perfectly beautiful? I feel like slow motioning looking at her and taking in all the details of such perfect face. It seems time had stopped for a moment and let me indulge.

She then faced me and smile. That smile had churned my stomach and sends goosebumps all over my body. "Is that yours?" Dumbfounded again with her voice I was like "Huh? Balloon?" She then laughed and here I am shocked. I couldn't believe standing here face to face with her.

The house on the corner had always been the subject of gossip. I was the only one who knew the truth. The truth that this beautiful girl in front of me is the one living there. I really don't know why people keeps on gossiping instead of appreciating such a beauty like her. They seem to not notice how beautiful she is and why do they keep on gossiping about the house. The house seems to be of interest with everyone else and here I am very interested with the girl living on it. She always talks to me when I get to pass by the house and she would show up out of nowhere when I am doing something outside. Sometimes she would do some small talks with me but all of a sudden would get lost when I would wanted to talk more. She is so very elusive yet inviting.

Then one day I saw her again holding a crooked umbrella. Looking sad and upset. "Hi!" I said to her, she then slowly look at me and to my surprise she changed. Her hair is a bit dump and blown away. Her eyes are full of eyebags and doesn't seem to have sleep and she is somewhat taken a back seeing me as if I am some kind of a ghost.

"What happen to you?" I asked. "Someone had made a joke and do this to my umbrella." she said almost crying. "But why? Why would someone do such a sick joke on you?" "They just keep on pushing I am a crazy witch. Someone said they had seen me talking alone even laughing. If I remember it right I was just talking to you. I was up the whole night, crying of my umbrella and sick realizing why would they not see you?" This time I was again taken a back with her words. She then pushed the crocked umbrella in front of me and opened it and there I go blown away from surprise and realization I was the ghost the people is gossiping about living in the house.

Sort:  

What a great ending!!! Well done!! Love it!

Thanks @mariannewest! I was as well satisifed with how my mind work during the end part hehehehe

Today’s prompt needs your care!! Give is some of your freewrite love and grow it into a story.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by mcamayra being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75