Day 136: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: belt

in #freewrite6 years ago

Imgur

Today's prompt post is going to be short and sweet. Today, we will have our first in-person Steemit meetup I organized in San Diego and I am staying at my son's house as a live-in babysitter for a few days. I am so lucky!! But no computer time :)

Very quickly, a couple of things I want to share with you.

  • There will be no Over 20 Club tomorrow. Stay tuned for some exciting developments in the world of Freewrite in the near future.
  • Our friend and very supportive freewriter @arbitrarykitten was in a severe car accident and is dealing with the aftermath. Right now, she can't write very much and she supports her 3 children and herself through writing. Let's support her with as many upvotes as you can give her on her still active posts. Please.

Freewrite band.png

Prompt: belt

  • Set your timer for 5 minutes
  • Start writing
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

Here is @snooks excellent tutorial on how to join our freewrite adventure

And @improv's input:

Two things I do a little differently. I just type "timer" into google and it pops up a 5-minute timer. I also type directly into steemit. I also rarely use a photo, don't I? So that's three things.

Please read, comment and vote (if you have voting power) on each others freewrites as much as you can. Especially if you are new to the platform, you will be surprised how many friendships are formed by reading and commenting on each other's work!

Freewrite band.png

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Let’s meet up San Diego

Southern California Steemit Meetup

my first post on Zappl
See the Snow?

Sourdough Bread Recipe

Laughter Yoga for Seniors

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

center>Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Imgur

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Imgur

Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

Thank you so much hun <3 You support fills my heart with happy :)

wishing you a speedy recovery!! You are so supportive of so many and I really hope that we can help at least a little bit.

This means so much hun. I am beyond words with appreciation <3

Have fun today - I love you all and miss being able to go. I went to @arbitrarykitten and gave some votes. Also tweeted and shared. - thank you for letting us know.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@fitinfun/5-minute-freewrite-challenge-day-136-belt

Thank you so much!!!

Thank you hun <3

I have had another go @mariannewest. Thanks for continuing this project, it has so much merit, although I haven't joined too many times I do find it very useful.
https://steemit.com/writing/@girlbeforemirror/are-you-looking-for-a-belting-today-s-five-minute-freewrite

I am glad that you are coming back once in awhile!!

I have never seen or heard about freewriting before until i stumbled on it on @arbitrarykitten blog and i knew i had to check it out cos she is such an amazing writer...i would definitely be joining in the next prompt....a beautiful idea....had to follow and resteem...looking forward to making new friends on this journey

Hi @mariannewest! Can't find you on any major Discord channel, not with your steem name at least.
Given there is not a freewrite challange in the italian community, I started one.
It's called #scrivilibero and you can see my introduction here. I put rules and all for the italian community to try to get more users into it and involve my community as well.
Any help spreading or ideas it's well appreciated! I am on Discord as well as bafi.

https://steemit.com/scrivilibero/@bafi/ita-la-sfida-scrivilibero-lo-scorrere-dei-pensieri

Thanks for your help,
Luca 😁

Hi Luca. I am Marianne#6102 on discord. I left you a message under your prompt as well. Hopefully, you and @f3nix can get together and talk :) We are having great plans and it will be exciting if you want to take part in it.

Thanks, I will contact f3nix through discord and will add your if chat is needed!
✌️👋

Ciao Luca! Anch'io sono Italiano scrittore e sto seguendo di più :)

My first try entry on #freewrite courtesy of @mariannewest.. I am very sorry I forgot to post.. next time I will be right on time...

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@starzy/day-136-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-belt

don't worry. There is no being late here :)

Firstly, my thoughts are with @arbitrarykitten and I hope she has a safe recovery.
As with the party on the other side of the world - sorry, but can't make it from Melbourne. Have a drink for me my friends!!
Saying all that - here is my freewrite. Have a lovely day!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mysecondself01/freewrite-day-136-the-magic-belt

Thank you. I really appreciate it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54