Day 136: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: belt

in #freewrite6 years ago

unnamed.jpg
Belt source

Based on my real- life experience about belt, my mom and dad used to make belt of all our umbilical cords as one. Their reason was it would be a sign of unity and we are going to help each other in the future. I keep asking my mom is there any scientific explanation to that. But my mom nodded and said that every belt of ours has a connection for each other because we are a family. And a family will love each other and bonding whatever problem may come.

And now its all true and we have make it real..

Thanks and God bless...

IMG_20180221_143438.png

Sort:  

Thank you very much @mahalo for upvoting....

what a beautiful affirmation of family. I never heard of the tradition - but it seems like a good one to me!

It was the tradition transferred to us by our parents from our grandparents since they were 11 siblings in the family. Thanks for appreciating my short story.... @mariannewest

Yours;

@starzy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22