Freewrite Day 136 - the magic belt

in #freewrite6 years ago


Source Image: https://shutterstock.com

There was an old man, exploring his attic.
He found a lamp that had been there for a long time - classic scenario.
He thought he would try to see whether or not the clique scenes in the movies were true. He rubbed the lamp to see if a genie would come out. Low and behold - it did.
"Well my friend? What do you want?"
The old man just stared, weird crap like this didn't happen everyday.
"Common - I don't have all day!"
The old man piped up: " I want a belt - everytime I put it on a wish can be made and I get it!"
The genie looked at him. "Hmm - getting rather greedy in our older years, aren't we?"
"Just smarter. I've seen enough movies. I know how the rules work!"
"OK then - here you go."
The Genie flicked off his belt and gave it to him. "It's all yours"
"What - I don't want to become a genie!!"
"Tough! You wanted an all powerful belt, well here it is. I need a break. It's time for retirement. Anytime a wish is requested - you get it now. Not me."
The old man realized - maybe he should have just asked for a million bucks and made do with that!!

Sort:  

The old man didn't see that one coming!!

I love it!!! That is what you get when you get greedy lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55