Snow - You Have to Look Really Hard

150b46dd-0b82-4cce-abc5-2e857c11c222.jpeg


I know, I know. Most of you are going to laugh at what we consider winter here in San Diego.
But let me tell you, we might not have sub-zero temperatures here, but we get cold!! And we sometimes get some snow in the mountains surrounding San Diego.
If you look really hard, you can see just a little bit of white on the furthest peak towards the right of the picture.
A little hard to see - but in my defense, I only have a phone to take pictures with.
This was taken on a hike up Cowles Mountain.
No, I didn't need an excuse to stop and rest!! That is not why I took the picture!!
🤪


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Well, when you don't see much this is a lot! When I was in Arizona and in Las Vegas I saw a tiny bit of snow here in there. We had to go up into some mountains and there was actually snow on the ground. I didn't miss the snow back home and it was actually warmer here in Pennsylvania during my time. Oh well I told everybody that I brought the cold weather with me apparently because the week prior to that it had been 80 degrees in Arizona! Just my luck LOL

I know!!! You traveled in the cold week - well, it is still cold here - for us cold. but you still had a good time, right?

I had a fabulous time! I saw lots of new things and many, many miles of desert! We will be returning! :)

Myyyy i dont know when would I get the chance to witness a snow :)

Let's hope you are not unless you travel to a country which has a lot of snow... We don't want climate change :)

Hahahaha i think it would be hard for filipino people to adjust if it snows here...im saving up for a possible travel to Japan we might be lucky to experience snow there! :)

You are right. Snow snow snow.❄ you have to look really hard and very villilant. Great vision. Great mountain 🗻

I am so glad that you have good eyes and saw the snow lol

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 00:54:47
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 227.30/400.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 41
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I saw it!

The fact that you rarely see snow near San Diego must make it all the more interesting and enjoyable when you do get a chance to see it.

(p.s. How did you manage to include 9 tags?)

It is the magic of steepshot! It is an application which also runs on the blockchain. You sign in with your private key if I remember right or you can set it up on steemconnect.
it is the version of Instagram. You can publish one photo, up to 20 !!! tags and up to 2048 characters. That is about 600 words. It doesn't have a character counter and many do very short posts on steepshot. But 600 words is not bad.
They have a mobile app for android - not for IOS yet. But if you have Apple equipment, you can use it on the desktop.
If you have to edit -you have to do that on Steemit and it only lets you update with 5 tags. Also, steepshot does not have a voting slider - at least I haven't seen one. https://alpha.steepshot.io/feed

Thanks for the reply. I'll look into it when I feel up to facing such a major technological challenge!!

Lol. I agree you didn't want to stop and rest. You could've sprinted all the way to the top if you wanted:-).
And yes I do see snow. Didn't even have to look so hard. Lol. Nice one.
Hope you made it to the top?

Yes, I made it to the top :) I used to be pretty fast up that hill but am a bit out of shape 😞
But not that much that I wouldn't make it to the top :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47