Bananas - a Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Imgur

Bananas - Freewrite

Find the prompt here

Bananas - of course, everyone is going bananas today!! It is the first day of the contest and we all love Bananas - or hate bananas or don't care about bananas - but we all know what they are.
So, I tried to make it easy on you all for the first day - because that is how we rock'n roll over here.
Lets make it easy, let's take it easy. Let's enjoy life and each other. for allem - and that is German - Why in the world did German pop in my mind right now? Because and maybe because I haven't slept very well. That my brain just goes into weird spots. Like speaking Geman with myself - even though, that is not the language I have spoken for a long time as my first language and it is not the language I learned acceptance in. Acceptance of who I am and what I am and all of that jazz
So, is Freud in my head telling me that I am not doing too good with that acceptance thingy. hmm. Kind of doing good I thought - even though, I have been worried. But that is a thought for another day. Actually, it is a thought for today but not one I am ready to share with the world.
And you, my friends, are a big part of my world. The freewriters, the Freewrite house are taken a lot of my day. So, yes, you all are part of this world of mine which is going bananas in every sense of the word.
What is it about bananas I love? Number one is that you can eat the flower. Well - after looking at it for a long time because it is so very, very pretty....

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts
Every Day - A new Start

Daily Prompt

Day 11 - Hive Mind or Smart Media Tokens

Do you Know What This is?

Steemit in 5 Years from Now

Day 8 - Most Consistent Hobby in the Past 5 Years.

It is Very Important

Tree Tuesday in Vegas

Water - Deranged Photography Contest

Day 6 - Why am I still on Steemit - Day 5 - 30 Day Writing Challenge

Baby Chick

My Dogs Must be Crazy!!!

5 Witnesses and my Why - Day 4

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Imgur

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Sola and earn SOL: https://sola.ai/posts/MDExZWV
Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

Uh oh... its picture time x) Now where did I put that pesky hairbrush.....

Great start to the freewrite party!!! Thanks for starting out with an easy prompt! Did you know most people eat bananas upside down? If you peel the banana by the short side, you can use the stem as a handle! That's how monkeys eat them! Fun fact! Having fun!!!!

I knew that!! And they are much easier to open that way too.....

We are going to keep it easy for a few days - to make sure nobody gets scared lol

Also, the other day I was inspired to buy a couple people a SBI share and got you one as a small token of appreciation for helping me get out of my shell and start writing again. Thanks, I'm glad to have an Oma back in my life , feeling the love <3

Thank you so much!!!! I very much appreciate this!!!

Love it. Thanks for the #Freewrite good to see Iam not the only one whose Mind can just take off to unexpected places :)

That is what freewriting is all about :)

My freewrite for today (I'm taking this opportunity to do another serialized story to help inspire me to write every single day)

The Hunted

thehunted.png

I have heard of someone who got a monkey on his back, but this is the first time I see someone who got a monkey on her head!

hahaha - lots of monkeys at my house lol

I've eaten the flower a few times now in SE Asia. Very tasty every time. I'm starting on my Tuesday freewrite task now. I think this will be a weekly hit!

Well, I guess we all have to work on that acceptance thing constantly, otherwise we get nowhere!
Really interesting trail of thought, Marianne! I'd tell you the next prompt, but I have a feeling you already know it :P

PLEASE CHECK THE UPDATED USER GUIDE
Released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51