Salted Chocolte Chip Cookie Dough Pretzel Brownies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

I say every Wednesday night needs a little indulgence. Life is short.

Too short, actually. Can you believe it’s already September? I keep hoping that time will slow down but it just seems to keep speeding up. There are so many things that I want to do and I already feel behind. What about you? Are you on track with all of your plans? Well, your probably more on top of it than I am.

Salted Chocolte Chip Cookie Dough Pretzel Brownies (3).jpg

So, these brownies. They’re a combination of some of my favorite things. They’re salty, crunchy, sweet, chocolatey, and major addictive. My brother-in-law compared them to getting an “everything” at a soda fountain. Did you do that when you were a kid? You know, add a little bit of every drink choice on a soda fountain to one cup and then proceed to drink the whole thing? Well, I know we weren’t the only ones who pulled of those kind of crazy shenanigans, but then again, maybe we were.

Salted Chocolte Chip Cookie Dough Pretzel Brownies.jpg

Salted Chocolte Chip Cookie Dough Pretzel Brownies (5) I think I was inspired by football season. I’m not a fan of the game or anything. Actually, I’ve never understood the draw of watching a bunch of guys in tight pants and shoulder pads running around and ramming into each other over an object that isn’t really even a ball. And what’s up with the name? Almost every other country in the world calls soccer futbol. It’s way too confusing, especially since futbol is Chile’s favorite sport. I am, however, a fan of the foods that go with football and the parties.

Salted Chocolte Chip Cookie Dough Pretzel Brownies (4).jpg

These are perfect for anytime of year but I do think they would be a hit at any Super Bowl party and they would definitely impress even the manliest of men. Hopefully you love them too.

Salted Chocolte Chip Cookie Dough Pretzel Brownies (8).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Chocolate Drizzled Black Sesame Popcorn Balls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Tres Leche Doughnuts with Dulce de Leche Icing (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Spicy Maui Turkey Burgers + Homemade Sourdough Buns (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. How To Make S’mores Snack Mix From Scratch (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Roasted Sweet Potato & Black Bean Chilaquiles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Chocolate Mousse Filled Pop-Tarts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Caramel Streusel Pear Swirl Babka (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Bacon + Cinnamon Spice Apple Pizza!!!🍎 🍕🍁(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Try the Gray Stuff, It’s Delicious (Black Sesame Cupcakes)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Outback Steakhouse Style Brown Bread (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

Salted Chocolte Chip Cookie Dough Pretzel Brownies (9).jpg

Sort:  

Recipe please!! As a bartender I put out my made pretzles and small candies. This would be the perfect fit! A little heaven in one bite!

Recipe is posted above @lindseyblaauw, thanks so much for taking the time to comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33