Spicy Maui Turkey Burgers + Homemade Sourdough Buns (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Happy Saturday everyone! Burgers are what you want to hear about, right?

So, I made these burgers for my prego sis and it was one of the many times that I wasn’t planning to blog the recipe, but then everyone ate them and said that I had to because apparently they are the best turkey burgers I’ve ever made. So here they are.

Spicy Maui Turkey Burgers with Homemade Sourdough Buns (6).jpg

Like I said, though, I wasn’t going to post these so I used all of the pineapple and some other things that I would have used in the pictures. I’m sure that from a non-food-photographer perspective that doesn’t matter but I had this whole idea of a luau and tropical stuff to get the mood across but you’ll have to settle for these.

Spicy Maui Turkey Burgers with Homemade Sourdough Buns (7).jpg

I know, I know, I said I was going to stop complaining about my pictures but this isn’t complaining. I am merely pointing out that they could have been so much better. That’s it.

Spicy Maui Turkey Burgers with Homemade Sourdough Buns (10).jpg

Back to the burgers. You are probably picturing your last turkey burger in your head and thinking “Ew, dry and flavorless!”, but ah, quite contraire my friend. These are the opposite of that. Tender, juicy, and packed with flavor. Spread a little smashed avo and some bbq sauce and it’s a luau in your mouth!

Spicy Maui Turkey Burgers with Homemade Sourdough Buns (12).jpg

Basically, you just have to try them to understand. Aloha!

Spicy Maui Turkey Burgers with Homemade Sourdough Buns.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. [How To Make S’mores Snack Mix From Scratch (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)](

  2. Roasted Sweet Potato & Black Bean Chilaquiles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Chocolate Mousse Filled Pop-Tarts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Caramel Streusel Pear Swirl Babka (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Bacon + Cinnamon Spice Apple Pizza!!!🍎 🍕🍁(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Try the Gray Stuff, It’s Delicious (Black Sesame Cupcakes)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Outback Steakhouse Style Brown Bread (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Browned Butter & Condensed Milk Blondies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Caribbean Jerk Millet Burgers with Pineapple Guacamole (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Pie Pops (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

Spicy Maui Turkey Burgers with Homemade Sourdough Buns (3).jpg

Sort:  

recipe please! i LOVE sour dough and these look great for picnics :)
p.s what is luau?

I just made a #SOURDOUGH starter (it bubbled & outgassed nicely).

Keeping it in the frig (of course, I want to have plenty saved) ♦♦ Am LOOKING at your #Recipe for the buns. P.S. - The #Parmesan element is sure to make these #Burgers tasty.

I just love having my Hands in dough and moving it around (☻ Doesn't Everybody? )

Thank you much for sharing !

Loading...

I will take two, hold the spicy please. Beautiful!!

I know you gal, definitely hold the spice just for you. Thanks @fullofhope.

These look amazing!! I must try this weekend

I'm so glad you want to try these. Thanks @noboxes!

delicious food thanks alot please visit my page

Always you make a great food 👍All food is clean and nice photo.

niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee wwoooooooooooooooooooooooooooorkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk donnnnnnnnnnnnnnneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee wwoooooooooooooooooooooooooooorkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk donnnnnnnnnnnnnnneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee wwoooooooooooooooooooooooooooorkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk donnnnnnnnnnnnnnneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee wwoooooooooooooooooooooooooooorkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk donnnnnnnnnnnnnnneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee wwoooooooooooooooooooooooooooorkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk donnnnnnnnnnnnnnneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Haha, wow. I'm happy to see that you're into this one @ahmermalik!

I like the Turkish food! It looks so much yummy burgers, it opened my appetite.

So glad you like them @creativewoman!

LOOKS DELICIOUS

Ur welcome, If you want seeing about something please your visit my blog. Maybe you like some post.

yummy I'm definitely hungry now :)

Haha, well then I've succeeded.

gracias por compartir este contenido con nosotros te di un voto espero que te guste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50