Caramel Streusel Pear Swirl Babka (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Hey guys, how about a warm and soft babka fresh from the oven????? Oh, with lots of pears!!!

So I like to use visual instruction to show how to do something, rather than say how. You know, like a picture is worth a thousand words and all that. It’s sometimes easier to take pictures than it is to explain and, you may have noticed that, recently I’ve been been adding more GIFs for that purpose. Usually this works out fine, but um, not this time………..

Caramel Pear Swirled Streusel Babka (5).jpg

My process pictures of this seemed okay at first until I started editing them. They were such an epic failure in fact, that my mom and I ended up in tears from laughing so hard. Something about the fact that my GIF looked like an autopsy mixed with the fact that it was almost midnight made it extremely comical to us. The whole things seemed like a good idea but apparently the process of twisting a pear babka is best in verbal form….yeah.

Caramel Pear Swirled Streusel Babka (4).jpg

So, aside from the fact that I will never again attempt to demonstrate how to twist one of these on camera, I will say that it was amazing. You should definitely make one.

Caramel Pear Swirled Streusel Babka (7).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Try the Gray Stuff, It’s Delicious (Black Sesame Cupcakes)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Outback Steakhouse Style Brown Bread (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Browned Butter & Condensed Milk Blondies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Caribbean Jerk Millet Burgers with Pineapple Guacamole (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Pie Pops (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Crunchy Toffee Cinnamon Apple Eton Mess (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Back To School Pizza Bites! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. 8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Summertime Starburst Turmeric Smoothie (vegan+ gluten free)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Pan-Seared Lemon Garlic and Asparagus (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

Caramel Pear Swirled Streusel Babka (11).jpg

Sort:  

Oh I'm really very curious to know how you did this one my dear! Would you mind sending the recipe for my book?

Loading...

This looks really really good!! As always of course!

You are so sweet, thanks so much @rkrijgsman

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: It is official, WE are witnesses!

Why am I so hungry right now? :P

Haha, hmmm, I don't know @askaran!

You are right about writing recipe, it can be really hard to explain clearly the steps to your audience, a picture usually works much better to pass on the message!
I would love to see that fail gifs though and have some laugh too!
I've never tasted a pear babka before, but looks really very delicious especially with the caramel!
Thanks for making us discover these magical food each and everyday @gringalicious!
Thank you!

Super awesome commenting as always @progressivechef, thanks so much!!

You have got to love the babka, I believe it's obligatory! After seeing these gorgeous photos, I am certain it is amazing!!

You are always so kind @noboxes, thanks so much for your continued support!

I love babka and I love pears, this has got be a winner

This has got @fullofhope written all over it girl!!

Elaine needs this babka!

You have got to respect the babka!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rahulrajput from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Freshly & Delicious food ever...... Every post make me so so hungry (mouth watering) now 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51