Bacon + Cinnamon Spice Apple Pizza!!!๐ŸŽ ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago

Are you ready for the season to change??? Well, I am! Iโ€™ve just been really in the mood for apples recently, even though it's not quite apple season yet.

Itโ€™s that darn human nature thing. You know, wanting what you canโ€™t have. We had a week or two when there were none of my favorite apples available and I was basically having withdrawals. Iโ€™m sort of like an apple-a-day person. Not that I have a fear of doctors or anything, I just really like apples.

Apple, Bacon, & Cheddar Pizza (2).jpg

So while I was pining for some good apples I had this flavor idea for a pizza covered with themโ€ฆ.and some cheddar. And what goes better with cheddar cheese than bacon? Itโ€™s really a simple recipe but the magic comes in when you add a touch of cinnamon and sugar to the mix.

Apple, Bacon, & Cheddar Pizza (4).jpg

Did I mention that there is bacon on it??? Oh glorious bacon, how we all love that smell. (Am I the only one who is clueless as to why no one has come up with a bacon perfume. Hello, that would sell like crazy!) Bacon is the essence of comfort and happiness and it is so commonly paired with sweet breakfast foods, many of which are coated in a generous amount of cinnamon and sugar i.e. french toast.

Apple, Bacon, & Cheddar Pizza (8).jpg

Okay, so bacon goes great with cinnamon and sugar and everyone knows that apples do too so whatโ€™s left is the cheddar. Cheddar is just one step off from cream cheese in my opinion. Itโ€™s just a little sharper, but we all know that cream cheese is good with anything sweet or savory so whatโ€™s the deal?

Apple, Bacon, & Cheddar Pizza (9).jpg

Wow, now Iโ€™ve put way too much emphasis on the cinnamon and sugar and I so didnโ€™t mean to. Seriously, you can skip it if you want and this pizza is still going to rock your world. However, my theory is that the hint of warm and comforting flavors hits home with your subconscience and makes you twice as happy as you would be otherwise.

Apple, Bacon, & Cheddar Pizza (11).jpg

You decide. All that really matters is that you make this as soon as humanly possible!

Apple, Bacon, & Cheddar Pizza (10).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Try the Gray Stuff, Itโ€™s Delicious (Black Sesame Cupcakes)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Outback Steakhouse Style Brown Bread (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Browned Butter & Condensed Milk Blondies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Caribbean Jerk Millet Burgers with Pineapple Guacamole (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Pie Pops (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Crunchy Toffee Cinnamon Apple Eton Mess (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Back To School Pizza Bites! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. 8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Summertime Starburst Turmeric Smoothie (vegan+ gluten free)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Pan-Seared Lemon Garlic and Asparagus (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!!ย 

PicMonkey Collage.png

ย ย ย <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

Apple, Bacon, & Cheddar Pizza (12).jpg

Sort: ย 

Recipe please!! Sounds intresting... I love cinnamon . Never imagined on pizza:))

Of course @cooknbake! Thanks for asking.

Ingredients
recipe for 1 pizza crust
8 slices uncooked bacon
1/2 onion
4 cloves garlic
2 apples, cored and sliced
salt & pepper
1/4 teaspoon cinnamon
2 teaspoons sugar
2 tablespoons cream
2 cups shredded cheddar cheese
Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees F (200 C) and cook bacon until crispy. Remove to paper towels and add onions and garlic to pan and saute for 2 to 3 minutes until soft. Add apples, salt and pepper to taste, cinnamon, and sugar, and cook for 4 to 5 more minutes until apples are soft. Remove from heat and add cream.
  2. Roll the dough into a large circle and place on a pan dusted with cornmeal. Pour contents of pan onto dough and sread into an even layer. Top with cheese and crumbled bacon and bake for 25 - 35 minutes or until edges are browned and cheese is well melted.
  3. Slice and serve hot!

Yay! Thank you!๐Ÿ˜

now u got it :D make one for me hahahaha :D

Curious and interesting combination! Looks good though!!

Gorgeous food photography as always. You had me at bacon!

Haha, that's great to know @noboxes! Thanks!

I love the bacon and cheddar, and of course the apples, I just have to work on that cinnamon part. I'll keep working on it. Love the pics!

Thank you @fullofhope! You're just too sweet.

Waaahhh!! Soooo yummy!!

I saw the recipe you posted. I'm not sure I can bake that but will put it on my want to do list. Will really try to do this on xmas break.

@gringalicious soo yummyy....apple pizza ...what aa idea๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rahulrajput from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Wow I am so hungry now when i see your post ๐Ÿ˜‚

thanks for taking the time to comment @minknsa

I like the idea of apple pizza. We don't eat bacon but I really like your idea and Yes to the cinnamon sugar. Looks good. Have a wonderful day. Tess :)

I actually am not a huge fan of bacon myself but my family loves it so I understand being able to appreciate it but not like it. Thanks for taking the time to comment @tesscooks4u!

@gringalicious, this looks amazing, its on my list now!

I'm so happy to hear that @twistedtravel! Thanks!

wow Looks delicious
can you please share Recipe????

I shared the recipe above @hanutahir Hope you enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50